Product:
More Products By Tomlyn:
Tomlyn nova pearls coal tar therapy shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tomlyn oatmeal & aloe vera soothing dog shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (62) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wendie
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 5 years ago

Every now and then, if I notice the cats puking more than normal, we use this stuff on them and have for years. It seems to get the job done because after a treatment, the barfing stops. I would have given it a five, but the cats HATE it. I actually have to smear it all over their leg to get them to injest it, which they then are forced to when they clean their leg. If it was easier to get them to take without making a big mess of their leg and my fingers, it would be perfect!

Pros: Gets the job done

Cons: Cats HATE it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenn D.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat is a junkie!

posted 5 years ago

My cat, Cora, has very thick fur. She has always had a serious hairball problem. We started giving her Laxatone early on by smearing it on her foot. We soon found out that she was content to just eat it straight off a plate.

Now she will sit by her plate and try to act like no one has given her Laxatone for days, even though she gets a little every morning.

It has helped to control her hairball problem, though not eliminate it entirely.

Pros: My cat loves this

Cons: she always wants more!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful to help with hairballs.

posted 5 years ago

I have used this product for a long time to help prevent hairballs during the shedding season. It does seem to help. I have one cat that eats anything and I have no problem giving him some laxatone off my fingertip. The other cat is more finicky; Sometimes he eats it, other times I have to mix it in some food.

Pros: Product does help prevent hairballs

Cons: Sometimes my cats won't eat it on their own

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cherrylee
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet recommended.

posted 5 years ago

Only one our two cats seems to get occasional hairballs, and our vet recommended we give him a little laxatone once a week. We put a dab on his cheek, and he will clean himself and ingest it. It's very easy to use and effective.

Pros: Helps reduce hairballs.

Cons: A little sticky.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail
Flag
Rating: 5

It works

posted 6 years ago

I have used this for hairballs, my medium haired cat gets them once in awhile and it does seem to help them pass through instead of being vomited up.

Pros: -

Cons: -

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›