Product:
More Products By Tomlyn:
Tomlyn nova pearls coal tar therapy shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tomlyn oatmeal & aloe vera soothing dog shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (62) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
B P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works best

posted 6 years ago

We give this to several of our cats often to keep hairballs under control. Most won't eat it on its own so we mix it into their moist food. They seem to prefer the tuna flavor over the malt.

Pros: works better than other brands

Cons: cats don't always like it

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great.

posted 6 years ago

This works in controling hairballs. I have 14 cats and they are always grooming eachother, just adding fur to their bellies. This helps and cuts down on puking.

Pros: Cats like it.

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angelique S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Decreases scary hairball presents on th floor!

posted 5 years ago

Celo and Jasper absolutely love laxatone. You would think this was a treat - they can't get enough of it. Both are not real treat eaters, so to see the way they enjoying licking the laxatone off your finger is surprising. Must taste really good. When we started using tis regularly we saw an immediate decrease in the hacking up of hairballs. I would definately recommend this product. It is so easy to use and it is not that expensive (lasts a long time). I will note, it is really icky, gooey, and sticky - if it gets on something by accident, such as the rug - it is not pleasant to get out of the carpet.

Pros: Tastes yummy

Cons: Gooey and gets on things

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MysticBlueRaven
Flag
Rating: 5

Laxatone Hairball Lubricant plain Flavor

posted 4 years ago

The vet gave this to my guinea pig Solo, because she had an hairball blockage and it took care of her problem. I give it to my guinea pigs once a week.
If guinea pigs ingest too much fur while grooming, it will build up in hairballs as it does in cats. Because guinea pigs can't throw hairballs up like cats can, hairballs can cause life threatening blockages in the digestive tract.

Pros: easy to use, works great, it natural

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 5

I keep this in the house all the time

posted 6 years ago

This is a staple medical item in my multi-cat house. I use a syringe to squirt this into the mouth of any cat that doesn't like it on their own. Some of my cats,though,consider this to be a treat;if someone else is getting it, they demand their share.

Pros: It works

Cons: not all cats like it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›