Product:
Petromalt Hairball
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 75 reviews.

More Products By Petromalt:
Petromalt Fiber Caps
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petromalt Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Petromalt Fish Flavor
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
cindy-lou J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 6 years ago

I have used this with my cats, most lick it up like a treat but one cat turns her nose up and refuses it. With her I place it on her paw so she has to lick it off.

Pros: good

Cons: none that i have

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff...

posted 6 years ago

This product helps in the aid of keeping my long haired cat from coughing up hairballs (yuk). He doesn't seem to shed as much as long as I keep him on this product.

Pros: Aids in shedding, easily passing hairballs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patti  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

It's like a treat and it helps with hairballs

posted 5 years ago

My cats love the taste of Petromalt and act like its. Nothing is 100 percent at getting rid of hairballs, but this does help.

Pros: cats love it, helps with hairballs

Cons: it's easy to give too much because they love it so much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Belou
Flag
Rating: 1

My cats just would not eat this stuff

posted 6 years ago

Hard to get my cat to eat this no matter where I put it.

Pros: seems like most cat will lick it off their paws OK

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sue D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 6 years ago

I would try any product that would help with hairballs.

Pros: Lessen hairballs

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›