Product:
Petromalt Hairball
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 75 reviews.

More Products By Petromalt:
Petromalt Fiber Caps
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petromalt Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Petromalt Fish Flavor
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
cindy-lou J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 6 years ago

I have used this with my cats, most lick it up like a treat but one cat turns her nose up and refuses it. With her I place it on her paw so she has to lick it off.

Pros: good

Cons: none that i have

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff...

posted 6 years ago

This product helps in the aid of keeping my long haired cat from coughing up hairballs (yuk). He doesn't seem to shed as much as long as I keep him on this product.

Pros: Aids in shedding, easily passing hairballs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patti  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

It's like a treat and it helps with hairballs

posted 5 years ago

My cats love the taste of Petromalt and act like its. Nothing is 100 percent at getting rid of hairballs, but this does help.

Pros: cats love it, helps with hairballs

Cons: it's easy to give too much because they love it so much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Belou
Flag
Rating: 1

My cats just would not eat this stuff

posted 6 years ago

Hard to get my cat to eat this no matter where I put it.

Pros: seems like most cat will lick it off their paws OK

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sue D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 6 years ago

I would try any product that would help with hairballs.

Pros: Lessen hairballs

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›