Product:
Petromalt Hairball
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 75 reviews.

More Products By Petromalt:
Petromalt Fiber Caps
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petromalt Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Petromalt Fish Flavor
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gte450
Flag
Rating: 5

Great prevention aid

posted 6 years ago

My cats enjoy this product, and I notice a reduction in hairball "accidents" when used regularly. I was not aware the product helps control shedding, so I will have to note that in the future. If a cat is showing signs she is going to hack up a hairball, I give her Petromalt and the "event" does not happen. Great product!

Pros: Cats like the flavor--they come running when they see the tube

Cons: Product is a little sticky and hard to squeeze from a near-empty tube

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Knickerbocker
Flag
Rating: 4

And old standby

posted 6 years ago

This product has been fabulous for years. I don't think it has changed at all, but sure works for hairballs. Worth the price.

Pros: Old and time tested

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great & cats seem to enjoy it

posted 5 years ago

I've seen many cats who'll eat Petromalt straight from the tube, it's so good. Which is a much easier way of administering the product than putting an inch-long line of it on their paw, as the package suggests. The stuff smells good and in my experience seems to reduce hairball problems considerably.

Pros: Effective treatment of hairballs, nutritious

Cons: Can be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

James S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Hack Hack Hack!

posted 5 years ago

We give our cats Petromalt when they appear to be coughing up a hairball. It seems to settle their stomachs and soothe them a little bit. I'm not sure how well it works, though. Years ago we used to give our cat little bits of butter or Crisco, and I think that worked about as well.


Pros: Ease of Feeding

Cons: Unclear Success

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works and cats love it

posted 6 years ago

You just put a little bit of this on your finger and most cats will lick it right off. It has some nutritional value as well so it's not just empty calories for your animal. The only drawback is minor...you have to wash your hands after you give it.

Pros: This stuff works, easy to use/administer

Cons: slightly messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›