Product:
Petromalt Hairball
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 75 reviews.

More Products By Petromalt:
Petromalt Fiber Caps
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petromalt Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Petromalt Fish Flavor
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats favorite

posted 6 years ago

My cats love the taste and will lick it right out of the tube. Given reagularly it does help eliminate hairballs.

Pros: Cats love the taste

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia  h.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good choice

posted 6 years ago

Some like laxatone, but others prefer their hairball meds in the malt taste. This is good stuff.

Pros: none

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle C.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more hairballs

posted 6 years ago

I give all my cats this, they love it. No more hairballs!I think they think its a treat, they eat it right from my finger or straight from the tube.

Pros: No side effect

Cons: NONE

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ginny D.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not my first choice

posted 6 years ago

Teeny loves the taste of Petromalt and will lick it readily off my finger, the floor, the cap, anything. I've actually never noticed a difference in hairball control though, and it bothers me a bit to use something that is not very natural. I prefer to use canned pumpkin, that works very well for our hairball situations, and Teeny loves that too.

Pros: Kitty loves it

Cons: Can't see a difference

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Claramom
Flag
Rating: 5

If your cat likes it, it does the trick!

posted 6 years ago

My last cat often had furrball troubles, poor thing. Petromalt was great for her. I first bought it in tubes, but liked it better when they switched to a stand-up container with the dispenser on top. It was more expensive that way, of course, but I knew I was actually getting more of the product out of the container.

Pros: definitely helps cats pass furrballs

Cons: won't work if your kitty doesn't like the taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›