Product:
Petromalt Hairball
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 75 reviews.

More Products By Petromalt:
Petromalt Fiber Caps
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petromalt Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Petromalt Fish Flavor
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats favorite

posted 6 years ago

My cats love the taste and will lick it right out of the tube. Given reagularly it does help eliminate hairballs.

Pros: Cats love the taste

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia  h.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good choice

posted 6 years ago

Some like laxatone, but others prefer their hairball meds in the malt taste. This is good stuff.

Pros: none

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle C.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more hairballs

posted 6 years ago

I give all my cats this, they love it. No more hairballs!I think they think its a treat, they eat it right from my finger or straight from the tube.

Pros: No side effect

Cons: NONE

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ginny D.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not my first choice

posted 6 years ago

Teeny loves the taste of Petromalt and will lick it readily off my finger, the floor, the cap, anything. I've actually never noticed a difference in hairball control though, and it bothers me a bit to use something that is not very natural. I prefer to use canned pumpkin, that works very well for our hairball situations, and Teeny loves that too.

Pros: Kitty loves it

Cons: Can't see a difference

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Claramom
Flag
Rating: 5

If your cat likes it, it does the trick!

posted 6 years ago

My last cat often had furrball troubles, poor thing. Petromalt was great for her. I first bought it in tubes, but liked it better when they switched to a stand-up container with the dispenser on top. It was more expensive that way, of course, but I knew I was actually getting more of the product out of the container.

Pros: definitely helps cats pass furrballs

Cons: won't work if your kitty doesn't like the taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›