Product:
Petromalt Hairball
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 75 reviews.

More Products By Petromalt:
Petromalt Fiber Caps
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petromalt Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Petromalt Fish Flavor
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 4

Helps with Hairballs

posted 5 years ago

I always have Petromalt in the house, however I've only had to use it a few times. Regular grooming sessions with my cats seem to keep hairballs under control. On the several occasions that I had to use this product, my cats didn't like the taste and did not lick it willingly from my finger. I had to smear it on their leg, which they didn't appreciate too much...but they eventually licked it off. It works well, however, I wish it was more palatable for them. Thankfully I don't need to use it too often. Always good to have on hand in the house.

Pros: Helps cats pass hairballs

Cons: My cats don't like the taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol K.
Flag
Rating: 1

Petromalt is Great!

posted 6 years ago

One of my cats will lick this straight from the tube. She begs for it by standing next to the drawer it is in and looking at me longingly. Must be like desert to her. Good product.

Pros: Cats Love it

Cons: expense

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CheyenneGreyhound
Flag
Rating: 5

Thank goodness for Petromalt

posted 6 years ago

Because my cat is not one for treats - I have to give him the Petromalt is small amounts over the course of a day. This is sometimes hard with work and other commitments. There are times he will only take a few licks then become interested in something else and not want to take anymore for several hours. I have other animals so I can not just leave it out - the others would enjoy the taste and the cat would not get any help.
Other than this, the product is great!

Pros: It really does the trick

Cons: The amount seem a bit much for my cat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharonh130
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective

posted 6 years ago

This is a very effective hairball treatment -if your cat will eat it. My first cat, Max, loved this stuff and would eat it right out of the tube. Basil, one of my current cats likes it well enough and will take it without any fuss. But my other cat, Koko, refuses to eat it - so I put some on her paw so she has to lick it off.

Pros: Eliminates hairballs

Cons: Not all cats like the taste

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Better Than ALL Others

posted 6 years ago

I always have Petromalt on hand, usually in the economy size because I have four cats. It is a godsend! First of all, all of them love the taste and will go after it as if it's catnip! Secondly, and most importantly, IT WORKS. It was recommended to me a very long time ago by my vet. GREAT STUFF!

Pros: Works Really Well, Taste

Cons: NONE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›