Product:
Petromalt Hairball
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 75 reviews.

More Products By Petromalt:
Petromalt Fiber Caps
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petromalt Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Petromalt Fish Flavor
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Annie R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat "gobbles up" the dose!

posted 6 years ago

My cat Just gobbles up the dose. She is about 9 years old and in the winter her fur tends to get dry. she is a good groomer thus the hairball remedy comes in handy. I like to place it in a plastic cover from the recycle bin and she licks it...The malt flavor is what she likes!
I recommend this to all cat owners!

Pros: easy to administer

Cons: May get fur matted if administered onto the cat!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gshephlvr
Flag
Rating: 3

Works well but cats hated the taste

posted 6 years ago

this worked well and minimized hairballs, but getting the cats to eat it was a nightmare.

Pros: works well

Cons: cats hated the taste

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whitetabby
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for my cats

posted 6 years ago

my cats eat this right out of the tube. they like the malt flavor. Plus it works great!

Pros: works!

Cons: can be sticky

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Saved my carpet

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves the flavor of this which makes it very easy to give to him. By giving it to him regularly it has eliminated his hair balls.

Pros: Cats love the flavor

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lolasmom
Flag
Rating: 5

The best hairball remedy for my cat

posted 6 years ago

This was by far the best hairball remedy for my cat, and in 21 years of her life, I'd seen a lot of hairballs! She loved the tase, and if I did my job and gave her this say, on a weekly basis, there'd be no hairballs. It seemed to help with her coat as well. We also used this with very pleasing results on all the other cats we ever had (and there were many). This was much more effective then the hairball treats, although I did try!

Pros: Works, Dependable!

Cons: Messy (but who cares!)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›