Product:
Petromalt Fish Flavor
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Petromalt:
Petromalt Fiber Caps
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petromalt Hairball
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 75 reviews.

Petromalt Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
2bz4me
Flag
Rating: 4

Fish flavor wins

posted 6 years ago

This is a product worth the chance of a little mess. My older cats had unpleasant experiences with regular malt flavord hairball remedy. They used to refuse it, and I would have to put it on their paws to lick off. So they were savvy to what the tube represented, but the fish flavor won two of three over. They now run to get it, and lick it right from the tube as I sqeeze it out. No more hairballs or upset stomachs as long as I remember to give it to them occasionally. Our long haired kitten would lie upside down in my arms and take it like a baby bottle.

Pros: The flavor has helped

Cons: Can be messy if they drop it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Slickabrina
Flag
Rating: 1

Thumbs down from the cats

posted 6 years ago

I have only tried this on one of my cats. She hates it. Runs away and spits it out if I don't get it in far enough.

Pros: Easy to dispense

Cons: Cat hates it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dsk922001
Flag
Rating: 1

Nasty food

posted 7 years ago

She doesnt' like this flavor whatsoever. When she eats this all she does it puke all day long. i'm not sure what it is from but I think that it is the food.

Pros: My cat doesn't like this food, but she will smell it....oddly enough

Cons: she is always puking and I think it is from the food.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nichole
Flag
Rating: 5

Licky finger hair ball treatment

posted 7 years ago

Cats love this stuff. They will eat it right off your finger, they think it's a treat. Little do they know it's helping them with hairballs!

Pros: cat will eat right off finger

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darcy D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

really helped with the furball issues.

Pros: does everything

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›