Product:
Petroleum jelly
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jm
Flag
Jm
Rating: 5

Good for everyone

posted 6 years ago

Most of us already have this in our bath rooms.Does seem to help with all the hairballs

Pros: already have

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just as good as name brand Vaseline

posted 6 years ago

Works well ! Less expensive than most any other hairball remedies.

Pros: Good product

Cons: sticky

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

So many uses

posted 6 years ago

The easiest way to help shedding and reduce hairballs, and it is already in the bathroom closet!

Pros: cost

Cons: messy

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for hairballs

posted 6 years ago

I give this to Miss Kitty, when I cat sit, once a day and as a very long hair cat she does not have hair balls. She constantly cleans herself and sheds so you would think she would have hairballs but not when she has a lick of petroleum jelly...she even looks forward to it every night.

Pros: Less hairballs

Cons: no cons

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharonnutt
Flag
Rating: 3

Petroleum Jelly is Petroleum Jelly

posted 6 years ago

Our vet recommended this jelly for my cats, but it cost us a fortune to get it from his supply! So I found it in the pet store much cheaper, same product. Later, the vet said using regular petroleum jelly in the tube (that we humans use) would work just as well, and it was even less expensive. I don't understand what the other comments about using the "cheap stuff" means - IT WORKS just the same as the expensive treatments.

Just wanted to voice my opinion! This product does what it says it'll do, but so does "regular" human petroleum jelly..

Pros: good for getting the hairballs up

Cons: can use regular petroleum jelly - less expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›