Product:
Laxatone
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 120 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

67 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
NANCY W.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not sure

posted 6 years ago

I hear from friends that this is a great product and works wonders. I can't get my cats to eat it. I was told to try putting it on their noses, and they all just wondered around the house with Laxatone on their faces.

Pros: GOOD PRODUCT

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for multiple uses

posted 6 years ago

My vet has this in stock so I picked it up in a whim when I needed it. It works great.

Also helps when you try to hide a pill in something. Just put a pea size drop on salami or whatever your cat may like, put the pill in the laxatone and fold over.
works 9 out of 10 times

Pros: Works great, helps with meds

Cons: slightly higher priced than other product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love the taste!

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this stuff. They get so excited about it. I let them lick it as it comes out of the tube. One of them tries to bite the tube in order to get more.

Pros: Easy to administer

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great For Hairballs & Soothes Upset Tummy

posted 6 years ago

Laxatone may be obtained from your local vet. It is dispensed in a tube which costs about $10 & you introduce your pet by putting a little on the paws to stimulate interest.
A syringe without a needle can be used to give a dose & this product genuinely helps reduce hairballs as well as soothing the gastrointestinal tract.
I highly recommend it along with gently brushing your pet to help eliminate excess hair.

Pros: Easy to administer,helps eliminate & prevent Hairballs &

Cons: Sticky, maybe unsuitable for diabetic cats due to sucrose

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ummm ... Yummy!

posted 6 years ago

My cats like this product, and the hairball problem has diminished since using this product.

Pros: Taste my cats like

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›