Product:
Laxatone
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 120 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

67 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
NANCY W.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not sure

posted 6 years ago

I hear from friends that this is a great product and works wonders. I can't get my cats to eat it. I was told to try putting it on their noses, and they all just wondered around the house with Laxatone on their faces.

Pros: GOOD PRODUCT

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for multiple uses

posted 6 years ago

My vet has this in stock so I picked it up in a whim when I needed it. It works great.

Also helps when you try to hide a pill in something. Just put a pea size drop on salami or whatever your cat may like, put the pill in the laxatone and fold over.
works 9 out of 10 times

Pros: Works great, helps with meds

Cons: slightly higher priced than other product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love the taste!

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this stuff. They get so excited about it. I let them lick it as it comes out of the tube. One of them tries to bite the tube in order to get more.

Pros: Easy to administer

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great For Hairballs & Soothes Upset Tummy

posted 6 years ago

Laxatone may be obtained from your local vet. It is dispensed in a tube which costs about $10 & you introduce your pet by putting a little on the paws to stimulate interest.
A syringe without a needle can be used to give a dose & this product genuinely helps reduce hairballs as well as soothing the gastrointestinal tract.
I highly recommend it along with gently brushing your pet to help eliminate excess hair.

Pros: Easy to administer,helps eliminate & prevent Hairballs &

Cons: Sticky, maybe unsuitable for diabetic cats due to sucrose

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ummm ... Yummy!

posted 6 years ago

My cats like this product, and the hairball problem has diminished since using this product.

Pros: Taste my cats like

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›