Product:
Laxatone
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 120 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

67 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 4

If you have long hair cats this is a must

posted 7 years ago

If you have fur, you should have this hairball med in one of you cabinets. You never know when you are going to need it and some of the really long hair fosters need it just about ever day

Pros: keeps the gacking down to a minimum

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Acart1170
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

Most cats like the taste of this well enough that they will lick it off your finger or a spoon. For those that won't, you can put in on there paw and their desire to be clean will make them lick it off. Last resort is to rub on the roof of their mouth which isn't hard to do either.

And it works well to prevent hairballs from forming and to ease through those that may already be there.

Pros: Easy to administer, works well

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Printer1639
Flag
Rating: 4

Great to use everyday

posted 6 years ago

does the trick and the cats like the taste

Pros: cats will like this

Cons: messy

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TrishaS
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 7 years ago

This product does its job -- reduces or eliminates hairballs. Some people say that their pets like it and will actually seek it out or lick it off their fingers. My cat does not do that. I have to smear some of it on her paw or leg and she licks it off to groom herself. Even the tuna flavored laxatone did not seem to motivate her.

Pros: works to reduce or eliminate hairballs

Cons: even the tuna flavor does not entice my cat to actually like it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 4

Works Well

posted 6 years ago

This product is very effective in reducing or eliminating hairballs. Some people say that their cat will lick it from their fingers but none of my 3 cats will do so. I have to rub it on their lower legs/paws and then they will lick it off to clean themselves. Nonetheless, it is effective and a very useful product

Pros: effective

Cons: my cats do not readily eat it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›