Product:
Laxatone
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 120 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

67 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well for GI motility problems

posted 7 years ago

This product works well for hairballs, as well as a treat. It takes some cats a bit to get used to the texture, as many don't like the stickiness. Overall a great product.

Pros: Comes flavored or unflavored

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Hairball Wonder

posted 7 years ago

This product really works for hairballs and the guys really seem to like it.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: N/A

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product.

posted 7 years ago

I have used this often. Some of my cats even lick it out of the tube!

Pros: Cats like it.

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Cat lax, laxatone

posted 7 years ago

Do not give too much, only give as directed. It is very helpful but only if you get it in the mouth all the way for the cat. Rub a little on the roof of a cats mouth or possibly on the paw and you should be set.

Pros: helpful

Cons: n/a

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Would be nice if Domino would take it!

posted 7 years ago

I've only needed to attempt to use this on one of my cats. He wouldn't give me the time of day and I couldn't get enough down for it to work. I had the regular flavor first, then tried tuna...no success on either! I've been using the Friskies Hairball Treats and they seem to do the trick. (God only knows what's in those though...)

Pros: would probably work if you get them to take it

Cons: domino wouldn't even try it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org