Product:
Laxatone
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 120 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

67 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jamie  P.
Flag
Rating: 4

It Works!

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my long hair fluff ball. She hates the taste of it! She fights with me everytime I give it to her. But when I don't give it to her, she has a lot more hairballs. This product, with routine grooming, and hairball control food, does wonders.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Cat hates it!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

A smart fix for a not so smart cat

posted 6 years ago

My cat has a bad habit of chewing plastic bags, eating rubber bands, etc. Despite all our efforts to guard these items from her, she inevitably gets ahold of them now and then. At our vet's recommendation, I have used Laxatone many times to lubricate her system to prevent gastrointestinal issues. It also works well to limit vomiting due to hairballs when used weekly, and I've seen it used to ease constipation in a friend's cat as well.

Pros: Ease of treatment

Cons: None that I know of!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Colin  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fur balls be gone

posted 6 years ago

really does help a lot if your cat is prone to hair balls

Pros: it worked

Cons: n/a

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jcooper
Flag
Rating: 5

Serves it's purpose

posted 6 years ago

Most cats like laxatone ok. I've had a few go crazy for it. But for the most part, I've had to administer it like any other liquid/paste oral med-- with a syringe and a fight. Some cats will lick it off a plate so you can always try it that way. Once it is in, it does its' job-- helps grease those hairballs up and allows them to pass through. With frequent use, you can also usually see an improvement in the cat's coat.

Pros: Very effective for hairballs

Cons: Palatability

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shanalw
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great!

posted 6 years ago

Not only does laxatone help with hairballs, but I use it to give my cat pills as well. He thinks it is a treat, and the pill never slips out because the laxatone sticks to it.

Pros: Cats love it

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›