Product:
Laxatone
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 120 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

67 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tallytownkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

An essential for people who are owned by cats!

posted 6 years ago

My cats have always loved this stuff - it is like a treat to them. Circe would eat it right off my finger, as would Chessie. I have know some cats that won't and then I guess you have to use the old put it on the paw trick and hope they don't flick it off. Anyway, my cats have been very happy with it and it really does work.

Pros: My cats have always loved it

Cons: Some cats are finicky about eating off your finger

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stu21b
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

This is great! Both of my cats will eat it straight from the tube & it helps those little hairballs ease their way out.

Pros: Cats will eat it straight from the tube

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Laxatone treat.

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves this stuff, he eats it right off my finger. There is kinda a bonding moment between he and I. If I give it to him regularly, he has no hairball problems, at all.

Pros: My cat licks it right off my finger.

Cons: A little messy

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a must have at shelters!!!

posted 6 years ago

We always have laxatone at the shelter. Cats have to be caged/quarantined on intake and inactivity and overgrooming means you need to use a little laxatone. At home I have some cats, both long and short hair, that are vigorous groomers and laxatone keeps them from having significant hairball problems. Most of my cats will eat it if you just squeeze it on a plate or leave a little bit on top of their food.

Pros: Tuna Flavor is well accepted by cats, works well to move hairballs

Cons: Would be good if it came with a delivery method for cats who don't eat it on their own.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seecat
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

This works well on my cat makes a big difference

Pros: Really helps with furballs

Cons: n/a

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›