Product:
Laxatone
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 120 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

67 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sherryamen
Flag
Rating: 4

Recommended by my vet & it works

posted 7 years ago

Let's face it - there are few things less appetizing than the sound of a cat hacking up a hairball. I was caring for a long-haired cat this summer and no matter how much I brushed her she still had problems with hairballs. I called my vet and she recommended Laxatone. The instructions say to put some on the cat's nose to stimulate interest but that did not work AT ALL with this cat; it only seemed to annoy her which made it more difficult to give it to her another way. She didn't seem to mind the taste but I had better success by mixing it into some wet cat food. It did the trick!

Pros: Effective product, reasonably priced

Cons: Wish it was a little less sticky

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill01
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Product

posted 7 years ago

Works great with cats that have problems with hairballs. My cats love it.

Pros: none

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 7 years ago

My cats love this stuff and its very good at getting rid of hairballs

Pros: Gets rid of hairballs

Cons: not really

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 7 years ago

I give this to all my cats periodically to prevent hairballs. They all like it and lick it right out of the tube. It seems to work great as well.

Pros: Easy to feed and cats like the taste, works well too

Cons: None

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 4

Hairball remedy

posted 7 years ago

I have used this product over a decade to control my cats' hairballs. It is palatable which makes dosing a snap.

Pros: eliminates hairballs quickly

Cons: messy

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›