Product:
Laxatone
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 120 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

67 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sherryamen
Flag
Rating: 4

Recommended by my vet & it works

posted 6 years ago

Let's face it - there are few things less appetizing than the sound of a cat hacking up a hairball. I was caring for a long-haired cat this summer and no matter how much I brushed her she still had problems with hairballs. I called my vet and she recommended Laxatone. The instructions say to put some on the cat's nose to stimulate interest but that did not work AT ALL with this cat; it only seemed to annoy her which made it more difficult to give it to her another way. She didn't seem to mind the taste but I had better success by mixing it into some wet cat food. It did the trick!

Pros: Effective product, reasonably priced

Cons: Wish it was a little less sticky

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill01
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

Works great with cats that have problems with hairballs. My cats love it.

Pros: none

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this stuff and its very good at getting rid of hairballs

Pros: Gets rid of hairballs

Cons: not really

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

I give this to all my cats periodically to prevent hairballs. They all like it and lick it right out of the tube. It seems to work great as well.

Pros: Easy to feed and cats like the taste, works well too

Cons: None

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 4

Hairball remedy

posted 6 years ago

I have used this product over a decade to control my cats' hairballs. It is palatable which makes dosing a snap.

Pros: eliminates hairballs quickly

Cons: messy

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›