Product:
Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jello1
Flag
Rating: 4

An old standby

posted 5 years ago

We've used this on some of our cats who like the flavor. If not, we use a little vaseline. I prefer the laxatone if they'll take it just because it is specially designed for hairballs. We've used it on one of the shorthairs who used to throw up a lot, and it's helped reduce the problem. But have to keep using it or they'll come back

Pros: Helps with hairballs

Cons: not all like the flavor

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lindsey c.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats definitely gave their paws up.

posted 5 years ago

most cats seem to willingly eat this off the tip of your finger or a spoon- it really helped my boo with his hair balls when he was having them regularly and it definitely is super healthy for them. One of the better hairball remedies out there, for sure!

Pros: great tasty, really helps with hair balls, healthy

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Laxatone for hairballs

posted 5 years ago

I used to use catlax (plain flavor) but not this kind comes in flavors. I have only tried tuna and who would have thought, she doesn't like tuna. She probably wouldn't like any kind. But the main thing is that it does control hairballs.

Pros: it helps take care of hairballs

Cons: the flavor that I have is tuna and she just doesn't care for tuna

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sandy h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Worked well for us

posted 6 years ago

We have used this product and it helps cats not to vomit as much. The short haired cats don't seem to need it as often but long haired ones that tend to groom a lot do.

Pros: works well

Cons: finicky cats might turn up their nose a bit

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen M.
Flag
Rating: 5

A ggod hairball treatment

posted 6 years ago

A great hairball remedy for your cat. Veterinarians recommend it. It tastes good so you cat doesn't mind eating it. It comes in different flavors.

Pros: Cats like it

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›