Product:
Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Heather E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Your cats will actually eat this

posted 6 years ago

We have a long hair cat who has problems with hair balls. If you are consistent in giving the cat this it will help with getting the hair balls up. Also you don't have to "cram" it down their little mouths, they actually like the taste

Pros: Cats like the taste

Cons: cost

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Ann G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Laxatone hairball remedy- taste great

posted 6 years ago

some of my cats eat it everyday to control hairballs. some of my younger cats don't fancy the taste and shirk away. If it gets stuck on their fur- I use a wet comb to remove it otherwise the fur will become matted. It will cause diarrhea when given repeatedly within same day- just a dab will do ya!

Pros: laxatone dose cause diarrhea in cats if given too much

Cons: sticky on fur

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linaka
Flag
Rating: 5

Very effective, reduces vomiting

posted 6 years ago

Laxatone has been a staple in our house for years. It not only helps with hairballs, but reduced my older cat's vomiting. It was recommended by the vet when she was throwing up a lot, but it wasn't hairballs. I guess it soothes the throat.

One of my cats loved it so much, we had to hide the tube. It has bite marks on it.

For the cat that doesn't like the taste, I smear it on her hip and she licks it off. She's mad at me, but at least she it eating it

Pros: reduces hairballs and vomiting

Cons: some cats don't like taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gymbabe3
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Hairball Treatment

posted 6 years ago

We have used this for hairballs with a few of our foster cats. This product works well and gets the job done.

Pros: great

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Hairball Remedy

posted 5 years ago

I have used Laxatone over the years and have been pleased with the results. I use it not only for hairballs but if a cat isn't eating well, only eating canned food, or being forcefed, I make sure they get some Laxatone every day as it seems to help keep their digestive tract moving. I always keep it around as one of the staples in my house.

Pros: Pretty easy to give, effective

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›