Product:
Laxaire
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

Great hairball control

posted 7 years ago

All my cats love this and I try to give it to them every couple days or so. It really seems to control the hair balls. It comes in a tube so I just squeeze it out in a long strip and they lick it right up.

Pros: tastes good, easy to feed, works to prevent hairballs

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for hair balls!

posted 7 years ago

This is good for hairballs and when your cat is having constipation problems. I tryed it on a young cat that the vet said to put down and it loosened the constipation up and the blockage.The kitten went from bloated stomach to diarehea for a week than back to normal.

Pros: cats like the taste.

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Quick results

posted 7 years ago

Most of our shelter cats don't require use of this item often, but at the first sign of any hairball issues, we give a dollup of this on their nose and the problem is resolved. What more can you say?

Pros: Ease of use, good taste

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works on hairballs at either end

posted 6 years ago

I received this product from the vet because my senior cat couldn't keep anything down. Anything that went in, even water, came right back up. Xray showed a blockage, which we believed to be hair. After a vet prescribed high dosage of Lax'aire over a period of a few days, my cat had an extreme bowel movement that took me a while to clean up. Sorry if that's TMI!! Good news is that it fixed the problem. After that, I was giving it to him 1-2 times a week as preventative maintenance. When it ran out, I picked up a tube of the Hartz brand, but my cat really wasn't interested in it, and it was kind of gummy and sticky coming out of the tube. I just got another tube of Lax'aire this week, and my cat comes running when he sees me get out the box--he really thinks it's a treat or something. If your cat has hairballs or constipation/blockage, you need this product.

Pros: Cat loves the taste

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Danielle B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cough it up

posted 6 years ago

As a new cat owner I didn't know why my cat was making weird noises and throwing up "weird" stuff. When I took her to the vet for this and shots my vet gave me Laxaire and it really helped my cat. I just put a little on my finger and she licks it right off. You can also use it for dogs.

Pros: Gets the hairballs out

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›