Product:
Laxaire
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

Great hairball control

posted 6 years ago

All my cats love this and I try to give it to them every couple days or so. It really seems to control the hair balls. It comes in a tube so I just squeeze it out in a long strip and they lick it right up.

Pros: tastes good, easy to feed, works to prevent hairballs

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for hair balls!

posted 6 years ago

This is good for hairballs and when your cat is having constipation problems. I tryed it on a young cat that the vet said to put down and it loosened the constipation up and the blockage.The kitten went from bloated stomach to diarehea for a week than back to normal.

Pros: cats like the taste.

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Quick results

posted 6 years ago

Most of our shelter cats don't require use of this item often, but at the first sign of any hairball issues, we give a dollup of this on their nose and the problem is resolved. What more can you say?

Pros: Ease of use, good taste

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works on hairballs at either end

posted 5 years ago

I received this product from the vet because my senior cat couldn't keep anything down. Anything that went in, even water, came right back up. Xray showed a blockage, which we believed to be hair. After a vet prescribed high dosage of Lax'aire over a period of a few days, my cat had an extreme bowel movement that took me a while to clean up. Sorry if that's TMI!! Good news is that it fixed the problem. After that, I was giving it to him 1-2 times a week as preventative maintenance. When it ran out, I picked up a tube of the Hartz brand, but my cat really wasn't interested in it, and it was kind of gummy and sticky coming out of the tube. I just got another tube of Lax'aire this week, and my cat comes running when he sees me get out the box--he really thinks it's a treat or something. If your cat has hairballs or constipation/blockage, you need this product.

Pros: Cat loves the taste

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Danielle B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cough it up

posted 6 years ago

As a new cat owner I didn't know why my cat was making weird noises and throwing up "weird" stuff. When I took her to the vet for this and shots my vet gave me Laxaire and it really helped my cat. I just put a little on my finger and she licks it right off. You can also use it for dogs.

Pros: Gets the hairballs out

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›