Product:
Hartz Hm Hairball Remedy-Salmon Flavor
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Effictive hairball treatment

posted 6 years ago

Although we brush our kitties daily we still have some who are prone to hairballs. This helps eliminate the problem. Most of them eat it right off my finger. They think its yummy. The one who has a sensitive tummy & has the most porblem with hairballs doesn't want to cooperate & will sling it everywhere if I put it on her foot so I put it on her hip. She cleans it right off. The other kitties think its a treat.

Pros: effective, easy to give

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica L.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats go crazy for it

posted 6 years ago

I ended up using this as more of a treat or for when I need to give them medicine. The love this stuff! Again, not sure if it really does help with the hairballs.

Pros: My cats love it!

Cons: Not sure if it really helps the hairballs

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

k r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hairball no more

posted 7 years ago

Doesn't cost alot and the cats love it, just lick the ribbon right off my finger.

Pros: cats love it

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Tried it with my long hair

posted 7 years ago

I do think that this helped somewhat with hairballs in my long haired cat. The problem was that she got it all over her chest and face trying to get it off her paw because she wouldn't take it from a spoon or my finger.

Pros: She did eat it once I put it on her feet.

Cons: She made a mess with it trying to get it off.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Hairball reducer

posted 6 years ago

I've tried all of the flavors made of this product and never found one that my cats would just lick off of my finger. I would put it on their paws and they would shake their paw and fling it across the room. Once I finally managed to shove it down their throats, it seemed to work fairly well.

Pros: Reduces hairballs

Cons: Taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›