Product:
Hartz Hm Hairball Remedy-Salmon Flavor
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 1

Works

posted 6 years ago

i wouldnt give them too much of this product but if their hairballs get bad i would give it to them. it does work

Pros: works

Cons: but, i wouldnt give them too much

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cara M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Nice idea

posted 6 years ago

Everytime I attemped administering this to my kitty, I ended up with more on me and the floor than in his mouth. It's very sticky, and you're supposed to wipe it on his foot, and he'll lick it off. Well, our cat would shake it off wildly and it would end up on me. Did I mention it's sticky?

Pros: supposed to work well

Cons: hard to feed

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 6 years ago

I used this often before I found a catfood that took care of Max's hairballs. He liked it and it seemed to be a treat of sorts for him. It definetely cut down on his hairballs!

Pros: works

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rememberingromeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Tasty alternative to malt product

posted 7 years ago

I have a cat that just loves to get her teeth brushed and I alternate giving this and the malt form as a treat after brushing. She comes to the sink in the bathroom several times a day asking to get for this. This alone has never really prevented hairballs in our cats, but it helps along with added fiber of some sort, or perhaps a little butter on the side of the food dish.

Pros: our cats like variety and this is a great "treat" after brushing teeth

Cons: more fiber in the food is still recommended

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 2

My FOUR Cats REALLY Dislike This Stuff

posted 6 years ago

Fish flavored furball med sounded like a good idea. HA! All four of my cats truly can't stand this stuff. Not a one would take it willingly.

Pros: Good for furballs if you can get them to take it

Cons: TASTE

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›