Product:
Hartz Hm Hairball Remedy-Salmon Flavor
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dragonvex
Flag
Rating: 5

MMMM yummy

posted 7 years ago

I usually don't have a problem feeding my cat this from my finger, but sometimes he just wants to be a snob so I put it on his foot, and a few times he has shaken it off and it flies everywhere. But for the most part it is worth it, inexpensive way to treat hairballs.

Pros: Easy feeding

Cons: sometimes messy

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5doxiemom
Flag
Rating: 5

Yes it does work!!

posted 6 years ago

I really didn't think this product would work,but after the first dose I saw improvement.The kitties eat it right out of the tube.They think its a treat.

Pros: easy and mess free to use

Cons: no cons

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 3

Reduces hairballs

posted 6 years ago

I try to use this a few times a week for my cats. Three of them don't care for the taste so I mix it in their wet food. Really does decrease frequency of hairball vomiting.

Pros: does help reduce hairballs

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jason V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for ferrets too

posted 5 years ago

We have used this product for all of our ferrets to aid them with their hairball problems. With ferrets hairballs can only go one way and occasionally they will have a problem with a hairball. A few treatments of this stuff and the hairball clears. We give some to them as a preventative after using ferretone on their belly as a distraction when we clip their claws. If they are shedding, they lick up a lot of excess fur during this process and the hairball remedy keeps it from bothering them.

It is also good as a treat. We have trained our ferrets to come to us by rubbing the grooved cap along the grooved crimp at the other end. They have learned that this noise means a good treat is on the way. They will wake up and come out of their hiding places just to get some.

The only problem we have had is that only one store caries it in our area anymore, and then they do not have too much available. We have bought out their entire stock on more than one occasion. The ferrets do not like any other remedy products by the other companies so we are stuck with this brand.

Pros: Ferrets love it

Cons: Hard to find anymore

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cats love it, but I'm not so sure

posted 7 years ago

My cats love the taste of this stuff, which it make is easy to administer, but how much good does it do? I've found that regular brushing works better.

Pros: cats love the flavor

Cons: not sure how much good it does

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›