Product:
EXCEL Kittymalt Paste (8 in 1)
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tasty

posted 7 years ago

My cats love this stuff. Works great on hairballs when shedding excellerates in the spring and fall. They love the taste, too.

Pros: Works great.

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susie  j.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kittymalt is the ONLY thing that workd for me!

posted 7 years ago

Kittymalt now by Excel changed names recently but can still find at Petsmart or maybe wal-mart at times. I get malt flavor and it is the ONLY gel my cats will eat...It has saved me so much money in vet bills b/c I have a cat that ALWAYS has hairballs...no more enemas for her thankfully!

Pros: cats LOVE taste

Cons: can be hard to find

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cat not thrilled

posted 6 years ago

My cats are not thrilled with this. I have to squeeze in on the top of their paws to get them to lick it off but it does do the job of getting rid of the hairballs.

Pros: good product for hairballs

Cons: cat doesn't like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sheri
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps hairballs

posted 7 years ago

easy to give.I just put some on my finger and she licks it off.Likes the taste.Helps hairballs.

Pros: she likes it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 7 years ago

works great and fast

Pros: Works great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org