Product:
Chia Cat Grass Planter Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 54 reviews.

More Products By Chia:
Chia Sylvester inside grass grower
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Chia Herb Garden
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun and healthy

posted 6 years ago

Who hasn't enjoyed growing a Chia pet? This way you can help your real pet too

Pros: none

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emsilia
Flag
Rating: 3

Not as great as other grasses ...

posted 5 years ago

This is a very cute design (and who doesn't love Chia Pets!?) and thought it'd be a fun way to grow cat grass for my kitty. However, the product seemed to be so much more about the cute packaging/bowl than the grass itself. After I used the initial seeds that came with it (that didn't yield much, unfortunately) I went back to growing my own cat grass. My local pet store sells the seeds for about $1.50 a package, and I grow them in pots on my porch or in a sunny indoor spot. Save your money, if you can, and grow them yourself! My cat LOVES cat grass!! :)

Pros: cute design, organic seeds

Cons: small/difficult container, didn't grow as much as other brands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty B.
Flag
Rating: 5

I've Got One Of These! They Are Great!

posted 6 years ago

My cats never have hair balls and I grow and feed this product to all three. They just go and munch on it whenever they want to. I just went and got more seed when the first batch grew and and was finished.

I sit this on a plant holder that is low enough for them to eat the top out of the grass. Keep it watered and it will grow. It's cute with Sylvester and Tweetie Bird.

Pros: This is a fun way to let your cats eat grass

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat has found a hobby!!!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product. If you want additional seeds - go to Drugstore.com and order them up, then you can buy potting soil and plant lots more plants! I have three to four pots going at one time so Constanc eis never without her favorite green treat!

Pros: awesome - got this for Christmas and have already ordered extra seeds!

Cons: she eats it faster than it can grow!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Too cute!

posted 6 years ago

We love chia pets and use them as gag gifts for Christmas or birthday. This is a good way to provide some "greens" for you cat. Cha-cha-Chia.

Pros: Cute and useful

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›