Product:
Chia Cat Grass Planter Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 54 reviews.

More Products By Chia:
Chia Sylvester inside grass grower
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Chia Herb Garden
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
B P.
Flag
Rating: 2

Chia kit

posted 6 years ago

Might be nice as a gift idea, but I just buy wheat grass seeds in bulk, use a clay pot and soil - much cheaper!

Pros: cats like to munch on grass

Cons: pricey

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Felicia
Flag
Rating: 5

I havent have to clean up a hairball in weeks

posted 6 years ago

I actually got this for a present for my birthday because i love tweety bird. It was so cute i didnt want to give it to the cats, so i went and bought another one for them. Mine is on my desk and i use it as a pen holder. Its very simple to make the grass and my cats really enjoy eating it. The only thing is Do Not put on a high surface where it can get knocked off. I had one break cause of that but the cats liked it so much i went and bought another one.

Pros: My cats love grass

Cons: FRAGILE! Dont put where can get knocked off!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ralffie44
Flag
Rating: 5

Plant it

posted 6 years ago

this grass is healthy for the cats

Pros: let them chew on it

Cons: none

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Oh How My Cats Loves

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves, and searches the house until he finds. This is a cute planter and grows fast!
Make sure you water and needs some sunlight. Since I have to hide from my cat, I sit outside on the front porch.

Pros: It's cute

Cons: My cat will tear apart the house searching for it

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummo

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves this grass stuff. The chia planter was super easy to use. The grass sprouted quickly.

Pros: Cats love grass, easy to grow, easy to maintain

Cons: Grass eventually wilts

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›