Product:
Cat Lax
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kristen H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well for hairballs

posted 7 years ago

This helps work out hairballs in my cats...the only problem is that they don't like the taste, which makes it difficult to administer.

Pros: Helps with hairballs

Cons: Hard to administer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for hairballs

posted 6 years ago

This product works well for hairballs but I often have to resort to putting it on the cats paws are forcing it into the cat's mouth.

Pros: Moves hairballs along

Cons: Can be difficult to give

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CountryLady
Flag
Rating: 4

Laxative with a flavor

posted 7 years ago

This is a good way to help your cat get rid of hairballs. Although it tastes good, not all cats like to take it.

Pros: good to help prevent hairballs

Cons: not always easy to give

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

stephanie m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Used for 12 years!!

posted 7 years ago

GOT IT AT THE VET'S YEARS AGO AND I SWEAR BY IT-MY LUCY LOVES IT!

Pros: MY CATS LOVE IT-EASY TO ADMINISTER

Cons: STICKY

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pet2pet
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for hairballs

posted 7 years ago

my friend uses this for 1 of hercats and seems to work well

Pros: works

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org