Product:
Cat Lax
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kristen H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well for hairballs

posted 6 years ago

This helps work out hairballs in my cats...the only problem is that they don't like the taste, which makes it difficult to administer.

Pros: Helps with hairballs

Cons: Hard to administer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for hairballs

posted 5 years ago

This product works well for hairballs but I often have to resort to putting it on the cats paws are forcing it into the cat's mouth.

Pros: Moves hairballs along

Cons: Can be difficult to give

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CountryLady
Flag
Rating: 4

Laxative with a flavor

posted 6 years ago

This is a good way to help your cat get rid of hairballs. Although it tastes good, not all cats like to take it.

Pros: good to help prevent hairballs

Cons: not always easy to give

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

stephanie m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Used for 12 years!!

posted 6 years ago

GOT IT AT THE VET'S YEARS AGO AND I SWEAR BY IT-MY LUCY LOVES IT!

Pros: MY CATS LOVE IT-EASY TO ADMINISTER

Cons: STICKY

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pet2pet
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for hairballs

posted 6 years ago

my friend uses this for 1 of hercats and seems to work well

Pros: works

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›