Product:
Cat Lax
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lruder
Flag
Rating: 5

Eliminates Hairballs

posted 5 years ago

I give this to my cats when they start gagging and vomiting up hairballs. After 1 or 2 applications it seems to do the trick. Mine won't just lick it off my finger so I usually have to smear it on their paws or force it into their mouth. Once done, it really does the trick until the next time.

Pros: Helps aid in the elimination of hairballs

Cons: can be tough to administer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

8critters
Flag
Rating: 1

Great stuff!

posted 6 years ago

I use this for one of my cats that has difficulty with his stools. If he doesn't eat a couple meals, I give this and he eliminates and gets his appetite back quickly. He takes it pretty well once in his mouth, doesn't seem to mind taste.

Pros: Works for elimination

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for some cats

posted 6 years ago

Some of my cats gobble this down lie it was candy and some can't stand it.

I hate that I have to put it on their leg so they will lick it off as it feels like torture to me to do that.

Pros: This is a good product for some cats

Cons: Needs a better taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hairball

posted 5 years ago

my vet gave this to our cat to use at home to help with hairballs because she is an indoor cat. if she wont eat it off a plate we put the cat lax on her paw which forces her to lick it off.

Pros: gets rid of hairballs

Cons: cats refuse to eat it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Moves the hairballs

posted 6 years ago

This is another product available at the shelter. It works well, but not all kitties are easy to convince when it comes to dosing them!

Pros: It works

Cons: not always readily consumed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›