Product:
Cat Lax
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lruder
Flag
Rating: 5

Eliminates Hairballs

posted 5 years ago

I give this to my cats when they start gagging and vomiting up hairballs. After 1 or 2 applications it seems to do the trick. Mine won't just lick it off my finger so I usually have to smear it on their paws or force it into their mouth. Once done, it really does the trick until the next time.

Pros: Helps aid in the elimination of hairballs

Cons: can be tough to administer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

8critters
Flag
Rating: 1

Great stuff!

posted 6 years ago

I use this for one of my cats that has difficulty with his stools. If he doesn't eat a couple meals, I give this and he eliminates and gets his appetite back quickly. He takes it pretty well once in his mouth, doesn't seem to mind taste.

Pros: Works for elimination

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for some cats

posted 5 years ago

Some of my cats gobble this down lie it was candy and some can't stand it.

I hate that I have to put it on their leg so they will lick it off as it feels like torture to me to do that.

Pros: This is a good product for some cats

Cons: Needs a better taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hairball

posted 5 years ago

my vet gave this to our cat to use at home to help with hairballs because she is an indoor cat. if she wont eat it off a plate we put the cat lax on her paw which forces her to lick it off.

Pros: gets rid of hairballs

Cons: cats refuse to eat it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Moves the hairballs

posted 6 years ago

This is another product available at the shelter. It works well, but not all kitties are easy to convince when it comes to dosing them!

Pros: It works

Cons: not always readily consumed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›