Product:
Hartz Slicker Brush
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Maden Super 1 Pin Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Oatmeal shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Petite paw plunger
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 2

Im not a huge fan

posted 6 years ago

This has b een replaced by the Furnimator. After I found the Furminator, I use it exclusively anymore..

Pros: Inexpensive, pets seem to tolerate it

Cons: Not terribly effective

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

For Certain Breeds

posted 6 years ago

For certain breeds this brush is a must. Our dog is a keeshond which has very thick, long hair. We can only use this on him. It takes forever to brush him once a week but is so worth it. He is the most beautiful dog in the world.

Pros: works good

Cons: be careful

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Good brush

posted 6 years ago

This is a good brush. it works very well. valentino loves it. Then again that isn't saying much, he loves any brush.

Pros: cheap, good brush

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kolina
Flag
Rating: 3

Lots of work

posted 6 years ago

I used to spend time with one of these on a very furry dog. It took the fur out but it was tedious. It worked better on a cat with very dense fur- it took out the extra- not mats, just dense- and a lot of dirt that wouldn't come out any other way.

The sharp metal bristles stab the finger, if you aren't careful. I'm glad someone came up with the furminator brush- easier without the stabbing- but I don't know that it would have been effective on that cat.

Pros: gets the lumps out

Cons: hard work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eileen R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Okay item

posted 6 years ago

I tried this on my long hair cat. I found I had to take my time. She was much more receptive to a brush.

Pros: for removing mats in fur

Cons: have to go slow

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›