Product:
Hartz Slicker Brush
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Maden Super 1 Pin Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Oatmeal shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Petite paw plunger
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 2

Im not a huge fan

posted 6 years ago

This has b een replaced by the Furnimator. After I found the Furminator, I use it exclusively anymore..

Pros: Inexpensive, pets seem to tolerate it

Cons: Not terribly effective

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

For Certain Breeds

posted 6 years ago

For certain breeds this brush is a must. Our dog is a keeshond which has very thick, long hair. We can only use this on him. It takes forever to brush him once a week but is so worth it. He is the most beautiful dog in the world.

Pros: works good

Cons: be careful

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Good brush

posted 6 years ago

This is a good brush. it works very well. valentino loves it. Then again that isn't saying much, he loves any brush.

Pros: cheap, good brush

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kolina
Flag
Rating: 3

Lots of work

posted 6 years ago

I used to spend time with one of these on a very furry dog. It took the fur out but it was tedious. It worked better on a cat with very dense fur- it took out the extra- not mats, just dense- and a lot of dirt that wouldn't come out any other way.

The sharp metal bristles stab the finger, if you aren't careful. I'm glad someone came up with the furminator brush- easier without the stabbing- but I don't know that it would have been effective on that cat.

Pros: gets the lumps out

Cons: hard work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eileen R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Okay item

posted 6 years ago

I tried this on my long hair cat. I found I had to take my time. She was much more receptive to a brush.

Pros: for removing mats in fur

Cons: have to go slow

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›