Product:
Hartz Slicker Brush
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Maden Super 1 Pin Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Oatmeal shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Petite paw plunger
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 2

Im not a huge fan

posted 7 years ago

This has b een replaced by the Furnimator. After I found the Furminator, I use it exclusively anymore..

Pros: Inexpensive, pets seem to tolerate it

Cons: Not terribly effective

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

For Certain Breeds

posted 7 years ago

For certain breeds this brush is a must. Our dog is a keeshond which has very thick, long hair. We can only use this on him. It takes forever to brush him once a week but is so worth it. He is the most beautiful dog in the world.

Pros: works good

Cons: be careful

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Good brush

posted 7 years ago

This is a good brush. it works very well. valentino loves it. Then again that isn't saying much, he loves any brush.

Pros: cheap, good brush

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kolina
Flag
Rating: 3

Lots of work

posted 7 years ago

I used to spend time with one of these on a very furry dog. It took the fur out but it was tedious. It worked better on a cat with very dense fur- it took out the extra- not mats, just dense- and a lot of dirt that wouldn't come out any other way.

The sharp metal bristles stab the finger, if you aren't careful. I'm glad someone came up with the furminator brush- easier without the stabbing- but I don't know that it would have been effective on that cat.

Pros: gets the lumps out

Cons: hard work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eileen R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Okay item

posted 7 years ago

I tried this on my long hair cat. I found I had to take my time. She was much more receptive to a brush.

Pros: for removing mats in fur

Cons: have to go slow

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org