More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Maden Super 1 Pin Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Oatmeal shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Petite paw plunger
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kolina
Flag
Rating: 3

Bristles bend over

posted 6 years ago

I used to spend time with one of these on a very furry dog. It took the fur out but it was tedious. It worked better on a cat with very dense fur- it took out the extra- not mats, just dense- and a lot of dirt that wouldn't come out any other way.

The sharp metal bristles stab the finger, if you aren't careful. I'm glad someone came up with the furminator brush- easier without the stabbing- but I don't know that it would have been effective on that cat.

Pros: gets fur out in a way that it can be spun

Cons: difficult to use

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Good brush

posted 6 years ago

This is a great brush, lasts long and the cats love it.

Pros: cheap, works well

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rememberingromeo
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent cat brush groomer for short to moderate furred kitties

posted 6 years ago

Have had this for years, and years, and really like the way it works to help with shedding if used in a back and forth brushing routine. Cats have to learn to tolerate this, but especially when you begin brushing while they are young you will have success. Patience, with time to learn, and rewards of love and treats will turn your cat over to a brushing freak.

Pros: really grabs the fur with forward and back brushing strokes, lasts forever

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Great brush

posted 6 years ago

Great brush. It is very gentle, the cats love it. Really helps their coat.

Pros: cheap, works well, gentle

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful!

posted 6 years ago

Our cats have grown accustomed to our grooming them with this brush. Theylike it down their backside, but not tummy side. We get quite a bit of hair caught in the brush, reducing shedding which I like!

Pros: The cats enjoy it

Cons: None known

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›