Product:
Grip soft cat nail clippers
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 39 reviews.

Similar Products:
Maden Super 1 Pin Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Oatmeal shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Petite paw plunger
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Janet R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Mastiff Will Have Nothing to Do with Nail Clippers

posted 5 years ago

It is most likely just my dog, but he will not tolerate nail clippers. We have tried everything but at 230 pounds, he outweighs all of us.

In order to get his nails clipped, we have to wait until he is having some sort of procedure at the vets. They actually hav to put him under in order to do it. They tried it once and about 5 lab techs were trying to hold him down....no go! So, now they give him a little sedative and then knock him out. Not the best way to do it but we don't have a choice. Very expensive nail trim!!!!!

Pros: My dog won't tolerate it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cut your animals nails with ease

posted 5 years ago

Cutting your animals nails can be a very stressful time for animals. And nail clippers can be extremely awkward to use while trying to hold your cat still. These clippers are made specifically for animals' nails and are designed to be used like scissors. This allows you to hold on to your cat while cutting its nails to make it a little less stressful on your animals as you cut their nails.

Pros: Cuts your animals nails so they're not sharp

Cons: Good question

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheila S.
Flag
Rating: 5

These work the best

posted 5 years ago

I have alot of cats and this is the only nail trimmer I use. Its quick, painless and makes a potentially stressful experience a tad easier. The thing I like most is it not cumbersome. You can really clip those nails at a fairly fast clip b/c the instrument is so easy to use.

Pros: Easy scissor action, simple to use

Cons: cutting edge can become dull

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chandra  K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

This product is great. I love clipping my kitty's nails with it. It's so much easier than a human nail clipper because it doesn't split the nails like regular clippers do. Easy to use! Never gets stuck! No splitting! Awesome product!

Pros: Clips Great!

Cons: Need something to make the cat sit still

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brian K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very nice clippers

posted 6 years ago

These clippers are awesome! I used to use regular human nail clippers and they worked, but if kitty wasn't in the mood for a trim, it became a hassle. These make it much easier to extend the nail and give it a quick trim.

Pros: Work great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›