Product:
FURminator deShedding Tool for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By FURminator:
  furminator equine sheeding tool
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Deluxe Furminator
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Maden Super 1 Pin Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Oatmeal shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Petite paw plunger
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Norrie
Flag
Rating: 4

Furminator comb for cats fur

posted 5 years ago

I bought my Furminator through ebay and used it mostly on my Siamese, Mia because the other cat, Lucy didn't always want to be touched but she did better with this than I expected. Mia was pretty much ok with it unless she felt the sessions went on to long. Best to dampen the fur slightly to keep the fur from flying. Wish I'd had one of these with my other cats

Pros: Good way to slow down fur balls from forming

Cons: None really

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aaron1108
Flag
Rating: 5

Every Cat owner should have.

posted 5 years ago

I think every cat owner should have one of these. It works great to get all the loose fur off and to help with the coat. You do have to clear it off though every few swipes so have a garbage near. Also really unsure if it is getting all the fur or also helping cut at the good top layer.
Overall though a good product.

Pros: Excellent for fur

Cons: Kind of expensive compared to other brushes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great grooming tool!

posted 5 years ago

this really is a great brush. one of our cats has a very thick coat of short hair. he tends to get snarls and this brush gets in there to get them out, without ripping them out. he doesn't like to be brushed, but will tolerate this brush. our other cats who love to be brushed love their brush time even more! :-)

Pros: gets a lot of hair off

Cons: none really

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

The fur just flys!

posted 5 years ago

The FURminator is a genius invention! I've never seen so much fur, there's enough for a whole other cat! Bubby loves it, he likes being brushed. It gets rid of all the dead fur without hurting the nice fur. It definitely cuts down on shedding and hairballs. Amazing!

Pros: awesome

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Peggy W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Grooming your cat

posted 4 years ago

The Furminator is a handy grooming tool to help your pet with the control of shedding. This grooming tool also helps to control the formation of hairballs with your feline friend. I have a Himalayan and let me tell you--this product IS the "cat's meow". :)

Pros: great product

Cons: a little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›