Product:
FURminator deShedding Tool for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By FURminator:
  furminator equine sheeding tool
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Deluxe Furminator
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Maden Super 1 Pin Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Oatmeal shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Petite paw plunger
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Simply Amazing

posted 5 years ago

This is truly an amazing tool. Picked one up last week at the Animal Expo for $20.00 and it is worth every penny. It took out so much hair from my semi-long hair that it looked like I had a whole other cat sitting on the floor. The down side is that the hair just flies off the tool so take their recommendation and make sure you do it somewhere that can be easily vaccumed. Probably because it was the first time I used it, there was a tremendous amount of hair. Using it on a regular basis should make it more managable.

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-04-20 17:19:25 GMT]:
AARP Magazine's latest issue has a favorable review on the FURminator. Glad to see they are keeping us "seniors" informed.

Pros: Removes an incredible amount of hair

Cons: huge mess

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra B.
Flag
Rating: 4

The fur will fly!

posted 5 years ago

This tool amazed me at how much fur could come off one cat at one time. I felt that I had enough fur to make a whole new cat! I only have one cat who tolerates this brush well, and she is so overweight that she needs the extra help and my reach in her grooming.

My longer haired cats, who could really benefit from this brush, will not let me get in many brush strokes on them unless they are napping. So I have to plan an ambush brushing on a snoozing kitty, and be happy to get in a few strokes. I don't want the cat so stressed by this brush that they will never let me approach them again with it.

With regular use, I do notice less fur deposited on my furniture. It never fails, the black haired cats prefer lounging on the light colored sofas and chairs, and the cats with a lot of white in their fur love to leave that on my dark colored furniture.

The price of this tool is a big drawback, but I feel is worth the investment as it is very effective at fur removal.

Pros: Great at removing undercoat of short and long haired cats

Cons: Not all cats will hold still and cooperate during brushing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome!!!

posted 5 years ago

I have 2 cats and just recently rescued another from a bad situation. The 3rd cat really added to the shedding problem. I got this brush because my vet sells it so I figured it had to be good. I was SHOCKED by all the hair that I brushed out of my cats!!! All of them are short haired and I was getting huge hair balls off of them. I have never used a brush that got out so much hair...even the undercoat. This brush is amazing!!! I think any cat or dog owner needs to have one.

Pros: works great, easy to use

Cons: more expensive than some other brushes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean K.
Flag
Rating: 5

It's a great tool

posted 5 years ago

I have been using this on my elder kitty. He is a Maine Coon and always had a gorgeous coat but now he is not taking good care of it by himself so I use this tool to keep him pretty and break up matted hair.

Without it he would be a mess because the ordinary brushes and combs really don't do the job on his hair.

Pros: good for my long haired cat

Cons: same cat gets testy when I comb for too long

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our Cats Love the FURminator

posted 5 years ago

We had several pet brushes and when we adopted our last cat Nora in her adoption packet there was a coupon for the FURminator. My husband asked me to pick one up because the other brushes were not getting much hair out. We tried it on both our cats and it is amazing how much hair it has removed. I recommended it to someone at work and she bought it and loved it.

Pros: Removes more hair than any brush we have ever used.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›