Product:
Safari Cat Brush
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Coastal Pet Products:
Seat Belt Restraint Strap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

 Harley-Davidson Vinyl Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

 Herm Sprenger Throw Chain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (122) ›

Similar Products:
Petkin Deodorizing Kitty Wipes Instant Pet Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KONG Cat Zoom Groom Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Brush

posted 6 years ago

I use a different comb for dematting and helping with shedding. This brush feels real good to the cats - I can tell by their purring and tilting their heads back - I use this one just for a nice brushing that they enjoy - it does get a lot of hair - but I mostly use it for their pleasure brushing.

Pros: comfortable for cat

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy on cat's skin

posted 6 years ago

My cat doesn't like being brushed, period. But, she'll tolerate this brush a little, as where she doesn't tolerate the hard bristle brushes as well. Only problmem is that it doens't get quite as much hair as a hard bristle brush.

Pros: Easy on cat's skin

Cons: Doesn't get as much hair as hard bristle brushes

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Soothing brush

posted 6 years ago

I like to use this brush at the shelter; most cats find it enjoyable. Not very effective at getting out thick undercoat or matted fur (for that I use a shedding blade), but cats seem to find this brush soothing.

Pros: cats enjoy it

Cons: not very effective on matted fur

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty good for short haired cats and dogs

posted 5 years ago

I actually got this in my stocking for my dog. He's very short haired and doesn't need a whole lot of grooming but should still be brushed. Brushing helps stimulate the spread of oil to make the coat soft and silky. The soft bristles are non-agitating and don't irritate skin like metal combs and brushes do. This brush helps get the loose fur off my dog.
I've used this on a long haired cat and it doesn't work too well. I suggest using it on shorter haired cats.

Pros: soft, non-agitating, promotes natural oil spread

Cons: not great for long haired cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

erik n.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great

posted 6 years ago

I used this brush on my cat for about 2 months, and it took all the shedding away. It helps to elmimate all the fur thats on the floor during shedding, and suprisingly, my cat didnt mind me brushing him wiht the soft brush

Pros: Works well

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›