Product:
KONG; Zoom Groom for Cats
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Petkin Deodorizing Kitty Wipes Instant Pet Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KONG Cat Zoom Groom Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ZzCyBorGzZ
Flag
Rating: 3

Decent brush

posted 6 years ago

This is a decent brush. Very nice for grooming and the cats dont seem to mind. I have had softer and nicer ones though. But, this is ok.

Pros: ok

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than traditional brushes

posted 6 years ago

My cats love the massaging quality that this brush provides. I find that it does an excellent job of removing shedding or loose fur and dander. It produces static which holds the hair in the brush so that it doesn't end up all over the place. I find it works well on both my short haired and medium haired cats. I do have one senior cat that will absolutely not let me get near him with this thing. He runs as soon as he sees it. The rest enjoy it.

Pros: removes shedding fur and dander

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 1

Our Favorite Cat Brush!

posted 4 years ago

This is the one brush that all my cats line up for. Its especially good for deshedding short-haired cats, but is also good on long-haired cats. If you have a cat whose fur mats, it will work better if you comb the mats out first. Even after using another brush, this one will pull an amazing amount of loose hair off. It does a good job of holding on to most of the hair, making it very easy to clean. Some hair may not get caught in the brush, but I always brush them on a towel, so a quick swipe down their bodies makes any stray hair fall onto the towel. The brush is made of soft, flexible rubber so it massages while grooming. My cats sometimes go to sleep while being groomed now instead of trying to run off like they did when I used the Furminator or a slicker brush.

Pros: Removes loose hair, doesn't pull, easy to clean

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin
Flag
Rating: 4

My one cat looooooves this

posted 6 years ago

My cat won't always allow me to use a harder brush on her, so I switch to the massager/groomer. It still removes a lot of hair and she absolutely loves it. She never gets tired of being rubbed all over. It doesn't work on things like mats but for shorter haired cats its great for cutting down on shedding.

Pros: cats loves, removes lots of hair

Cons: not always as effective as a brush

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hrstansbury
Flag
Rating: 3

Be prepared to vacuum

posted 5 years ago

This brush removes an insane amount of hair from our cats. Unfortunately the hair tends to get a little staticky and doesn't stay in the brush, it either clings it the cat's tail or to the carpet. If you laid down a towel, that would probably help, but we tend to just sneak up on the cats while they're napping and get in as much brushing as they'll tolerate.

The cats do seem to like it okay for a few minutes, but none of ours will lay there for an extended brushing session. The style of the rubber bristles doesn't really tug at the hair though, so it shouldn't cause any real discomfort.

All in all, a good investment for heavy shedding cats.

Pros: very effective

Cons: a little messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›