Product:
Groomax Slicker Brushes with natural wood handles
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By Groomax:
groomax allergen reducing shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

groomax slicker
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Groomax Gentle Cat & Kitten Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (38) ›

Similar Products:
Petkin Deodorizing Kitty Wipes Instant Pet Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KONG Cat Zoom Groom Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kristina  T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 5 years ago

I use this with my cat daily. He is a long haired cat..tends to get litter stuck to his back legs.
I love the slicker brush. It works very well for long hair, and doesn't hurt the cat. When I had a short haired cat, I used a cat comb. Slickers are wonderful for mats and knots.

Pros: Good for long haired cats

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lee W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Groom Time

posted 5 years ago

I use this brush on the cats to keep the hair from getting all over the house.
It's great for getting the dead coat off the cats.
They love the feel of it on their backs when I brush them too.

Pros: Great little brush

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Brush, brush, brush

posted 6 years ago

This is a great brush for cats. It gets out tangles and doesn't seem to hurt the cat. In fact, my siamese cat loves to be brushed with this. It is also sturdy and long-lasting.

Pros: Gets out tangles

Cons: More expensive than plastic-handled ones

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice brush

posted 6 years ago

Many slicker brushes are alike and this is another one. I do like the wooden handle though. My cat does enjoy being brushed with this one.

Pros: works

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jackie
Flag
Rating: 5

Removes the undercoat

posted 5 years ago

removes the dead hair and under coat we use it in the grooming shop we also use it on some of the dogs works great

Pros: removes the dead hair

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›