Product:
Grip Soft Cat Comb
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By JW Pet Company:
JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nut Case Bird Toy For Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

JW Pet iSqueak Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (198) ›

Similar Products:
Petkin Deodorizing Kitty Wipes Instant Pet Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KONG Cat Zoom Groom Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Laura
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice Comb

posted 6 years ago

Well I have a long haired cat and he mats quite easily. I use this comb to get out those mats. Now even though he doesn't like it this does a good job and it is comfortable on my hand. I like the grip especially. I would recommend to anyone.

Pros: Comfortable to Use

Cons: Cats Hate It

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

An essential comb

posted 6 years ago

A house with cats need to be a house that has alot of grooming tools. they don't need to be fancy; they just need to be sturdy. Cats take great care of their fur, but even so they can develop mats or they can just shed alot. It's never good to have them swallowing all of that fur, so a good comb helps to keep their coat smooth and healthy while it helps to get out knots that they can't reach. This comb is nice and solid with a good, easy to hold handle.

Pros: Comfortable hold and an excellent comb

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Rabbits Too!

posted 6 years ago

I love this comb! I use it on Zac and he always looks so polished afterwards. I love what it does for his skin and coat! He looks so dashing now!

Pros: Helps me "shape" my Fuzzy Lop

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Comfortable to use

posted 6 years ago

I like using this after having used a wider-toothed comb to work out the worst kinks. However, I find I can't use it on a large area all at once because the static it produces causes the hair on a long-haired cat to stand up and get in the way of combing. I'm sure that grooming powder would solve this, I have just never used it before.

Pros: Nice grip

Cons: Produces more static than comparable combs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 6 years ago

This comb is amazing, and my cats who hate to be combed love it! when they see me pull it out they come running over. ONly bad thing is that it doesnt hold much fur at once. I usually sit with a paper towel by my side and have to pull the fur out after each stroke.

Pros: Works great

Cons: you have to clean it out after each stroke

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›