Product:
Grip Soft Cat Comb
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By JW Pet Company:
JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nut Case Bird Toy For Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

JW Pet iSqueak Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (198) ›

Similar Products:
Petkin Deodorizing Kitty Wipes Instant Pet Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KONG Cat Zoom Groom Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 4

Good basic grooming comb

posted 6 years ago

I have a Furminator brush that I use consistently but I have found that this comb is helpful as a last step - to remove any remaining loose hair. The cats appear to enjoy they way it feels.

Pros: helps remove some loose hair, cats seem to enjoy being combed with it

Cons: not sufficient by itself to groom cat

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for fleas

posted 6 years ago

I used this comb when my cat somehow got fleas. It dug them right out of his fur and I never had them return it was great. I recommend this for sure.

Pros: good comb

Cons: na

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good comb

posted 6 years ago

Good, comfortable comb to use to get out loose fur and fleas on cats.

Pros: Comfortable to use

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to use comb

posted 6 years ago

Easy-grip handle, effective comb for long-haired cats. You need a lot of patience to tease out big mats with this; sometimes they just have to be cut or shaved out. But this works well to de-tangle small mats.

Pros: Easy to use, comfortable handle

Cons: not effective on big mats

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ralffie44
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for grooming

posted 6 years ago

Good comfortable brush that will remove knots and fleas
It is important to have if you own long hair cats

Pros: works

Cons: nothing

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›