Product:
Grip Soft Cat Comb
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By JW Pet Company:
JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nut Case Bird Toy For Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

JW Pet iSqueak Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (198) ›

Similar Products:
Petkin Deodorizing Kitty Wipes Instant Pet Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KONG Cat Zoom Groom Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 4

Good basic grooming comb

posted 6 years ago

I have a Furminator brush that I use consistently but I have found that this comb is helpful as a last step - to remove any remaining loose hair. The cats appear to enjoy they way it feels.

Pros: helps remove some loose hair, cats seem to enjoy being combed with it

Cons: not sufficient by itself to groom cat

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for fleas

posted 6 years ago

I used this comb when my cat somehow got fleas. It dug them right out of his fur and I never had them return it was great. I recommend this for sure.

Pros: good comb

Cons: na

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good comb

posted 6 years ago

Good, comfortable comb to use to get out loose fur and fleas on cats.

Pros: Comfortable to use

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to use comb

posted 6 years ago

Easy-grip handle, effective comb for long-haired cats. You need a lot of patience to tease out big mats with this; sometimes they just have to be cut or shaved out. But this works well to de-tangle small mats.

Pros: Easy to use, comfortable handle

Cons: not effective on big mats

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ralffie44
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for grooming

posted 6 years ago

Good comfortable brush that will remove knots and fleas
It is important to have if you own long hair cats

Pros: works

Cons: nothing

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›