Product:
Furbuster by Bamboo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Similar Products:
Petkin Deodorizing Kitty Wipes Instant Pet Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KONG Cat Zoom Groom Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Half the price and interchangable.

posted 6 years ago

I picked up the Furbuster to see if it was as nice as the DeFurminator which I have also. I am wanting a really good brush for the shelter. But the price of the DeFurminator is close to $50.00. The Furbuster was around $20.00 and you can buy different ends. By this I mean a large end for large dogs and a small for cats.

Okay, so I tried the Furbuster and it works great. I used it on Hrothgar who is currently shedding faster than I can get him brushed out. I really like the Furbuster. I would never use it on Alarm and Differ because their hair is very short and I am sure it would hurt. But for medium and long haired dogs and cats, I love this. So will be getting one for the shelter with a long and short end for dogs and cats.

Pros: easy to use, affordable, interchangeable ends

Cons: not for really short haired animals

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for hair

posted 6 years ago

The FurBuster by Bamboo is around $20.00. But to me, it is well worth it. You can interchange the blade from a small, medium or large.

The FurBuster is great at removing undercoat and loose hair. This is a similar tool to the DeFURminator.

The different is the price $20.00 compared to $50 and the interchangeable blade. The DeFURminator does not have that.

This is a very nice tool and I recommend it.

Pros: works great, easy to use

Cons: price

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing Results!

posted 6 years ago

I used the Furbuster on my long & short-haired cats, as well as my short-haired dog, & I was amazed at the piles of hair that came off even though I brush them every day! It is extremely effective at getting to the undercoat & removing all the loose hair. Everyone's coat is now much shinier & softer & there is much less shedding. The Furbuster is half the price of the Furminator & comes with small, medium & large interchangable blades for all size pets. This is very handy as mine range from 8 to 70 pounds.

Pros: Excellent for both long & short haired pets

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sara K.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good Product but not the Best

posted 5 years ago

The FurBuster works pretty well, I've used it on large short-haired dogs, small dogs, and long haired cats. It removes excess hair well but takes a lot of time to do so. I like that the most of the loose hair is caught in the blades. After trying the more expensive brand, the Furminator, I have to say that it is a much better product with faster results.

Pros: Less costly than other brands

Cons: Doesn't work as well

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Satana H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wish this was easier to find on here!

posted 6 years ago

I found this at wal-mart for $20, bargain! I was hesitant on the pricier brand, but is well worth the money. Our longer haired dog hates being brushed with a regular brush but will stay still for this. Love it!

Pros: Easy to use, price

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›