Product:
Furbuster by Bamboo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Similar Products:
Petkin Deodorizing Kitty Wipes Instant Pet Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KONG Cat Zoom Groom Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Half the price and interchangable.

posted 6 years ago

I picked up the Furbuster to see if it was as nice as the DeFurminator which I have also. I am wanting a really good brush for the shelter. But the price of the DeFurminator is close to $50.00. The Furbuster was around $20.00 and you can buy different ends. By this I mean a large end for large dogs and a small for cats.

Okay, so I tried the Furbuster and it works great. I used it on Hrothgar who is currently shedding faster than I can get him brushed out. I really like the Furbuster. I would never use it on Alarm and Differ because their hair is very short and I am sure it would hurt. But for medium and long haired dogs and cats, I love this. So will be getting one for the shelter with a long and short end for dogs and cats.

Pros: easy to use, affordable, interchangeable ends

Cons: not for really short haired animals

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for hair

posted 6 years ago

The FurBuster by Bamboo is around $20.00. But to me, it is well worth it. You can interchange the blade from a small, medium or large.

The FurBuster is great at removing undercoat and loose hair. This is a similar tool to the DeFURminator.

The different is the price $20.00 compared to $50 and the interchangeable blade. The DeFURminator does not have that.

This is a very nice tool and I recommend it.

Pros: works great, easy to use

Cons: price

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing Results!

posted 6 years ago

I used the Furbuster on my long & short-haired cats, as well as my short-haired dog, & I was amazed at the piles of hair that came off even though I brush them every day! It is extremely effective at getting to the undercoat & removing all the loose hair. Everyone's coat is now much shinier & softer & there is much less shedding. The Furbuster is half the price of the Furminator & comes with small, medium & large interchangable blades for all size pets. This is very handy as mine range from 8 to 70 pounds.

Pros: Excellent for both long & short haired pets

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sara K.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good Product but not the Best

posted 5 years ago

The FurBuster works pretty well, I've used it on large short-haired dogs, small dogs, and long haired cats. It removes excess hair well but takes a lot of time to do so. I like that the most of the loose hair is caught in the blades. After trying the more expensive brand, the Furminator, I have to say that it is a much better product with faster results.

Pros: Less costly than other brands

Cons: Doesn't work as well

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Satana H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wish this was easier to find on here!

posted 6 years ago

I found this at wal-mart for $20, bargain! I was hesitant on the pricier brand, but is well worth the money. Our longer haired dog hates being brushed with a regular brush but will stay still for this. Love it!

Pros: Easy to use, price

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›