Product:
Cat Zoom Groom by Kong
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Petkin Deodorizing Kitty Wipes Instant Pet Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KONG Cat Zoom Groom Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Small version

posted 6 years ago

Zoom Groom comes in a smaller size, so I bought the smaller size for Jelly but I found the smaller one harder to handle. It would be ideal for smaller pets and smaller hands, its made by Kong and cleans up well. These work great as a shampooer and creates lots of lather

Pros: stainless

Cons: size

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ml
Flag
Ml
Rating: 4

Massage While Brushing

posted 7 years ago

My cat really enjoys being brushed with this brush. I bought this brush because she really did not like to be brushed with the regular grooming brush I had originally bought. She would only tolerate it for a few seconds and then try to get away from me. With this brush, she lets me brush her for as long as I want to. I think it feels like a massage because the bristles are so soft and flexible. She rubs up against the brush and purrs the whole time I'm brushing her. It doesn't scratch or irritate her at all. It gets a lot of the loose hair, the downside being that the brush really doesn't hold the hair. The hair ends up all over the place. I recommend using it outside or on tile if you can. This brush is easy to clean and does what it is meant to do really well.

Pros: Soft Bristles, Cat Enjoys Being Brushed with It, Easy to Clean

Cons: Hair Flys All Over the Place

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats love em'

posted 6 years ago

When I used the brush on my cats it was like giving them cat nip. They would roll over, rub against the brush, and even stuck around hoping for more when I was done with them. With normal brushes the cats would just walk away indifferent, but this one kept them wanting more. The only downside was that hair didn't really gather on it, so most the hair ended up on the floor. No big deal though, it was easy to clean up. The cats love the brush so much that I brush them more often now than I used to.

Pros: Cats enjoy the brushing.

Cons: Hair goes all over

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sarah s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Furtastic!!!

posted 6 years ago

The fur sticks to the brush, and then all you do is peel of the big lump of fur from the brush when you are finished. I use it for my semi-long haired rabbit.

Pros: Doesn't scratch the skin, and all fur sticks to the brush.

Cons: doesn't get knots or matted fur out.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hayesjs
Flag
Rating: 5

These are GREAT!

posted 5 years ago

I love the Zoom Grooms and the cats do too. Unlike a comb that may pull hair, the Zoom Groom massages, while still pulling out dead hair. My own cats enjoy it, but I love using these when I go to the Best Friends sanctuary, where some cats may not like to be brushed, they sometimes allow this. They are a bit pricey and the hair gets caught up in static electricity, but highly recommended. The dog and cat ones are the same except for the shape and color.

Pros: Really gets the dead hair out

Cons: Static electricity

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›