Product:
Cat Claw Clipper
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Petkin Deodorizing Kitty Wipes Instant Pet Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KONG Cat Zoom Groom Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Emo
Flag
Emo
Rating: 3

Easy but not safe

posted 6 years ago

these are easy to use because they are small (the cat can hardly see it coming) it is easy to maneuver the clippers and get the nails trimmed quickly. unfortunately there is no stop mechanism to keep you from cutting the quick.

Pros: easy

Cons: not safe

45 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

Very nice

posted 6 years ago

I love keeping these cutters around in a strategic location when I need to snip a cat's claws. They are nice and sharp and cut the nail accurately. No problems at all.

Pros: easy way to cut kitty claws

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

m w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

This is used to cut the sharp little claws of the shelter kitties. Prevents scratches and pulls in your clothes by cutting the sharp claws.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

May  D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Versatile product

posted 6 years ago

Excellent product. I have used this on everything from my cockatoo to canaries to cats to bunnies, and even a dwarf hamster! Doesn't ever need sharpening, and if my cockatoo hadn't gotten to the rubber on the handles, it would still be as intact as new.

This product is a must-have for any small pet owner.

(As a side note, using this product on my cockatoo is preliminary to filing her nails smoothe with either an emery board or dremmel tool)

Buy them at a retail store. They should be around $5 - $6. If you buy them online, you will pay an additional $5 - $10 in shipping.

Pros: ergonomic design; comfortable; not bulky; never wears out!

Cons: mmm...yeah. Can't think of any. Maybe price, but the things never dull and mine have lasted for over 15 years, so... no cons!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 5

Nail nipper

posted 6 years ago

This is a grat little nail nipper for cats claws. Easy to use & I like the size. Saves on your home furnishings & clothes.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›