Product:
Bamboo Care Cat Styptic Powder
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Bamboo:
Combat 5-Star general dog toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bamboo Care Cat 3-in-1 Grooming Glove

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Blankie Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (113) ›

Similar Products:
Petkin Deodorizing Kitty Wipes Instant Pet Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KONG Cat Zoom Groom Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Aprildimond
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product to keep in your house if you cut your own cats nails just in case you get them to short. you can also use this product on dogs, birds, rabbits, sugar glyders anything with nails. :)

Pros: Stops bleeding if you cut nails to short

Cons: leaves a little yellow on nails

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Arb1752
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

keep it close while cutting nails you never know when you go to far

Pros: good to have

Cons: n/a

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for nail trimming day

posted 6 years ago

I love this stypic powder. The compact size tube fits right in my first aid kit.

Around our house we have regular nail trimming days for the dogs, the cat and the bunny.

Sometimes a critter will jerk a paw or I will cut to close and the quick bleeds. A small amount of stypic very quickly and safely ends the blled. This is a must for all who trim nails.

Pros: handy size

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good to stop bleeding

posted 6 years ago

This is a very handy powder I buy and use on my bunnies. it's an essential at nail trimming time. Just a small amount stops a bleed if you cut into the quick.

Pros: stops bleeding

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becca B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cool!

posted 5 years ago

I got a tube of Bamboo Stypic powder with the clippers I bought for Millie. Luckily I haven't had to use the Stypic powder on her. I did have to use it on Bus but I couldn't get it out of the tube! So while I was fiddling with the clump of 'powder' my husband had to put pressure on his nail so it wouldn't bleed. I have to shake it, and if it sounds clumpy I have to take a toothpick and break it up.
I don't trim Bus' nails anymore, I just take him to the groomer.

Pros: handy

Cons: clumps in the tube if not used regularly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›