Product:
Friskies Shredded cat food
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Friskies:
Friskies Picnic Crunch Party Mix Cat Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Friskies Beachside Crunch Party Mix Cat Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Friskies select indoor saucy seafood garden greens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

See all (115) ›

Similar Products:
meow mix fillet meow with beef in gravy
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vita Gravy for Cats
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 3

I ended up giving it to my sister for her cats

posted 5 years ago

I purchased this as I had a coupon that gave me a can free if I bought one.

Kittles has never liked shredded food but, I wanted to see if his taste had changed.

When I opened the can, it was really smelly for me but, then again, I'm not the one that eats it! When I put it down on the floor for Kittles, smelled it and then turned around and started acting like he was burying it. The same way he does in the litter box!

Sorry, Friskies! I am giving you a 3 only because my sister's cats ate the food.

Pros: Less expensive

Cons: smelled horrible

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 1

Not a good choice

posted 5 years ago

While you can get this at any supermarket, I don't know why you would want to. By-products and additives are not good! Turkey is usually too rich for cats and the after effects are not pleasant. Spend a little more and get a better food. Your cats will thank you for it

Pros: cheap supermarket food

Cons: by-products, additives

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DEREKDEMANE
Flag
Rating: 5

The cats at the shelter like it.

posted 5 years ago

Friskies is the most popular donated canned cat food at our shelter. That's a good thing because the cats at the shelter really seem to enjoy it. Add in that it comes in a multitude of flavors . I would recommend it to other people.

Pros: GOOD QUALITY

Cons: none that I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CountryLady
Flag
Rating: 5

Great type of canned food

posted 5 years ago

I've fed this to my cat before and it is now a favorite in our house. This particular type of canned food is shredded and comes with lots of gravy. Whenever I feed this to my cat, the bowl always ends up licked clean.

Pros: easy for cats to eat, lots of gravy, good brand of food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not so good

posted 5 years ago

My cat did not like this food. She would lick off all of the gravy and leave all of the shreds in her dish and all over the floor.
I am sure there are some cats out there that like it but it was not mine!

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›