Product:
Classy Kitty Slanted Cat Posts with Cardboard Scratcher
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Classy Kitty:
PETCO Kennel Mats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PETCO Travel Bath Wipes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (435) ›

Similar Products:
Foster & Smith -Cat cradle and cup furniture
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

The Feline Solarium
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Petco Dual Post Kitty Scratcher & Lounge
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sherryamen
Flag
Rating: 3

Mixed results

posted 6 years ago

I think a scratcher with different types of surfaces/materials is a really good idea but my main problem with this product is that once your cat starts to shred the carboard it makes a huge mess that has to be repeatedly cleaned up. And it's an extra expense to have to buy the carboard replacements.

Pros: Cats can use it as a scratcher and a perch

Cons: carboard is messy

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 3

Unique Design but Probably a Bit Messy

posted 7 years ago

Sisal is better but cats do enjoy cardboard scratchers. This allows you to replace cardboard section when needed but I would imagine that it could be kind of messy as pieces of cardboard are scractched loose and fall to floor. I really like the design - just wish they made scratching surface with sisal

Pros: slant of scratching surface

Cons: cardboard scratchers sometimes are messy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amberbock
Flag
Rating: 3

Not worth the money

posted 7 years ago

Well I bought this for my cat,but she really doesnt like it for some reason.Not worth the money for me,she rather scrath a box

Pros: Suppose to help

Cons: Cat wont use

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Oh Thank Goodness!

posted 6 years ago

Great for keeping cats from scratching furniture. They love it when you spread a little catnip on it every so often, keeps them interested.

Pros: Great for scratching

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blackie1
Flag
Rating: 3

I don't like the shape

posted 5 years ago

It seems like only one of the 4 sides would be practical for scratching--the other sides are slanting away from the cat.

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-01-30 10:27:03 GMT]:
Tried it just to see if they would like the change in shape, but it didn't work out. They couldn't really get a good grip. We'll stick with the upright ones

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›