Product:
Classy Kitty Slanted Cat Posts with Cardboard Scratcher
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Classy Kitty:
PETCO Kennel Mats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PETCO Travel Bath Wipes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (435) ›

Similar Products:
Foster & Smith -Cat cradle and cup furniture
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

The Feline Solarium
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Petco Dual Post Kitty Scratcher & Lounge
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sherryamen
Flag
Rating: 3

Mixed results

posted 7 years ago

I think a scratcher with different types of surfaces/materials is a really good idea but my main problem with this product is that once your cat starts to shred the carboard it makes a huge mess that has to be repeatedly cleaned up. And it's an extra expense to have to buy the carboard replacements.

Pros: Cats can use it as a scratcher and a perch

Cons: carboard is messy

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 3

Unique Design but Probably a Bit Messy

posted 7 years ago

Sisal is better but cats do enjoy cardboard scratchers. This allows you to replace cardboard section when needed but I would imagine that it could be kind of messy as pieces of cardboard are scractched loose and fall to floor. I really like the design - just wish they made scratching surface with sisal

Pros: slant of scratching surface

Cons: cardboard scratchers sometimes are messy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amberbock
Flag
Rating: 3

Not worth the money

posted 7 years ago

Well I bought this for my cat,but she really doesnt like it for some reason.Not worth the money for me,she rather scrath a box

Pros: Suppose to help

Cons: Cat wont use

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Oh Thank Goodness!

posted 7 years ago

Great for keeping cats from scratching furniture. They love it when you spread a little catnip on it every so often, keeps them interested.

Pros: Great for scratching

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blackie1
Flag
Rating: 3

I don't like the shape

posted 6 years ago

It seems like only one of the 4 sides would be practical for scratching--the other sides are slanting away from the cat.

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-01-30 10:27:03 GMT]:
Tried it just to see if they would like the change in shape, but it didn't work out. They couldn't really get a good grip. We'll stick with the upright ones

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org