Product:
waltham renal lp pouches
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Whiskas Choice Cuts Poultry in Gravy Cat Variety Pack
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Meow Mix Wholesome Goodness Cat Cuisine in Broth
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for renal problems

posted 6 years ago

this is a nice type of food for renal problems. cats seem to benefit from it

Pros: cats like it

Cons: reason for having ot use it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aeslider
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for elderly cats

posted 6 years ago

This is a great diet for elderly cats with compromised kidney function. Pouches are easily stored and I can easily add water without diluting too much of the flavor. A nice way to trick my cat into drinking more water.

Pros: Good for cats with renal insufficiency.

Cons: Limited Flavors

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Praups
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat likes the taste

posted 7 years ago

My cat has tried other prescription renal diets and not liked them. She really likes the taste, the food is little cubes in gravy. I have to make a trip to the vets for this food but I would for any prescription diet.

Pros: My cat likes the taste, easy to use pouches

Cons: Expensive, only available through vet

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Narpet7
Flag
Rating: 5

Great help for cats in renal failure

posted 6 years ago

We kept our senior cat's renal failure in check for over three years with the help of this food (and fluid administration, of course). She readily ate it, even on those days when she didn't feel her best. I highly recommend it for cats with renal problems.

Pros: Helps manage renal failure

Cons: A little pricey, but well worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jetty0161
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the tastiest renal diets

posted 7 years ago

This is a great food for cats in renal failure or with renal damage, and most cats really love the taste.

Pros: Great for cats with kidney problems

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›