Product:
Revolution
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome!

posted 6 years ago

I use this every month on my cat and she is strictly indoors. I recommend this for any and all cats. It is a little pricey, however for all the preventatives it takes care of it is surely worth it.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy  H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Revolution Great Choice

posted 6 years ago

This was vet recommended. I had considered buying a cheaper brand but decided I should abide by my vet's opinion. My cat goes outside supervised during the warmer months which is when I use it. I don't like applying it - you kind of have to take the cat by surprise and hope the little tube is empty before he squirms away, but it's not terribly difficult to apply. Seems be very effective and has no side effects.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: My cat does not enjoy application

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Martha M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yay for revolution for kittens/puppies!

posted 6 years ago

YAY FOR REVOLUTION FOR PUPPIES AND KITTENS UNDER 12 WEEKS OF AGE. This product works! It removed the fleas within 2 days. It protects against heartworms, ticks, fleas, ear mites, roundworms, warbels... almost everything. The kittens didn't even mind it being applied to their skin. They didn't try to lick it off, they didn't even get irritated. It's topical but it's so easy to use. I recommend this to all people who have young kittens and puppies. My vet recommended this to me and I am so glad she did. I love it. YAY REVOLUTION, thanks for making my kittens safe from fleas, ticks, and other parasites!!!!

Pros: Easy to Apply, Cats and Puppies under 12 weeks, 3 doses

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product, covers many parasites

posted 6 years ago

I have experience with this product from working at a shelter. It treats heartworm, internal parasites, fleas, lice etc. Treat an animal with revolution and a wormer and they are pretty well covered. It is very effective, and does not usually cause skin reaction. I would highly recommend this product.

Pros: Wide spectrum parasite control

Cons: may cause some irritation - worth trying though

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great combo product

posted 6 years ago

I like this as a combination product that will get not only fleas, but also protect against heartworms. It will also help with ear mites, ticks, and some intestinal worms, although there are better products out there for these parasites. But it's nice to have a flea product that also protects against heartworm, which many cat owners aren't aware they need protection from. And they like only needing one product.

Pros: gets multiple parasites

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›