Product:
Revolution
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Buniesrbest
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great !

posted 6 years ago

i have a indoor outdoor cat that i use this on, it kills fleas,ticks,worms,ear mites,heartworm.
i have cats that are only inside cats and they never get fleas from the other cat.

Pros: kills more than fleas and ticks

Cons: kinda expensive

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hazardous1
Flag
Rating: 5

This works well

posted 6 years ago

This product works really well at keeping fleas & such off of of your kitty. It is fairly easy to administer, but my kitty used to have a fit when we would hold her down to put it on her. It also kind of left on her fur where we put it, but it eventually goes away

Pros: This keeps my kitty flea free

Cons: My kitty hated to be treated with it

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mikki v.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fantastic

posted 6 years ago

Our pets were free of ticks, fleas and ear mites. one treatment lasted about 2 months. the cost is high but our pets are worth the cost.

Pros: Helps to rid animals of ear mites along with fleas and ticks.

Cons: Costley and need a vet script

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Revolution is good for ear mites, too!

posted 6 years ago

I feed a feral colony of cats, whom I love so very much. They have ear mites. I cannot treat them with ear drops - too difficult - impossible, actually. I just found out today from my vet, that Revolution for Cats will, in three months - 3 applications - once a month - the ear mites will be killed - and I CAN get this on them - and it will also prevent fleas. I was excited. I can finally help their ear mites.

Pros: kills fleas, ticks, parasites and ear mites!

Cons: no

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

So much better than "old school" pest treatments for pets

posted 6 years ago

I love this kind of treatment to treat and prevent fleas, ticks, etc. I have used several brands and have found that all of the premium brands are effective. I really appreciate how easy it is to use. I remember the days when the only way to treat fleas and ticks was to give the pets a bath, which required keeping them in "the dip" for quite a few minutes. They HATED it. I hated getting scratched and seeing them so miserable. That stuff stank! Then the flea combs, the flea powder in the carpets, flea collars, you name it. It never even seemed to keep it under control once you had fleas, you just always had fleas! I have found this treatment very effective for keeping my pets protected. It gives me peace of mind when I take the dogs on walks. I am not worried they will bring home hitch hikers. I have not seen any problems when using this. The pets do not like the sensation of it when it is applied, I am not sure if it feels cold or what. They definitely are aware when it hits their skin. The only down side is that it leaves a funny oily type spot where it is applied for a few days. And the package says not to touch them, especially where it is applied, for a little bit. That means I have to plan ahead when I apply it just before bed when I put them in their crates. Overall it is a great product that works very well on my cats and dogs.

Pros: easy to use and apply, very effective

Cons: leaves an oily spot where applied for a few days, can't touch pet for a bit

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›