Product:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

More Products By Finishing Touch:
Finishing Touch Double Tooth Comb for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PETCO Pin & Finishing Combo Dog Brush

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Finishing Touch Natural Bristle Brush for Dogs
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (33) ›

Similar Products:
6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

FRONTLINE Top Spot for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anne B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Very basic comb

posted 6 years ago

I'm sure that if my cats would allow me to comb them regularly with it this would be a very effective product, however after a few strokes of the comb she's had enough & runs away.

Pros: Cheap & effective

Cons: My cat hates it

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great comb

posted 6 years ago

I don't use this comb for getting rid of fleas and eggs. I bought it simply as a comb because a friend of mine has one and I saw that it works great. My cat has thick underfur that sheds sometimes and he gets scruffy. I use the fine tooth side of the comb and it effectively gets TONS of loose hair out. It is comfortable, and even enjoyable for Buddy. He lies down and lets me comb him. This is such a great comb, especially to help a cat to stop shedding excessively! Every cat owner needs on I think

Pros: Good grooming tool, great to stop shedding!

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Got in a gift box

posted 6 years ago

I was given a gift basket by some friends and one of these combs was in it. I don't know where it came from but it worked very well and I liked having the two sides....less cleaning necessary having two sides to comb with. It picked up dirt really well as it is compact. But the teeth starting breaking out pretty quickly. Didn't last very long at all.

Pros: Two sided is nice

Cons: Teeth also break easily

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Just needed this badly!

posted 6 years ago

I just got a new foster kitty who had fleas. I spent an hour or more combing him with this comb. It worked great getting the fleas, eggs and flea dirt out of his fur. Charlie feels much better and less itchy and dirty now!

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-21 22:07:45]:
UGHHHHHHHHH I gave this a FIVE rating!!!!

Pros: does the job well

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CatDr66
Flag
Rating: 4

Decent Product For Detecting Fleas

posted 6 years ago

Flea combs are great to detect the presence of fleas/flea droppings (blackish, pepper-like material that turns reddish if wet on a white sheet of paper). Use Advantage or Frontline to treat or prevent fleas.

Pros: Inexpensive tool for detection of fleas/flea droppings

Cons: Not as durable as metal combs; not too useful for treatment of fleas

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›