Product:
Hartz Flea & Tick Drops Cat 10+ Lbs
Rating: 1.3

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bailiesmom
Flag
Rating: 2

Not a good buy

posted 6 years ago

My cat developed an irritation to this product and her fur fell out in the area where it was applied. I question it's effectiveness and would rather rely on a product that I obtain from my vet.

Pros: Inexpensive.

Cons: Caused irritation.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meaghan007
Flag
Rating: 1

WARNING: Do not use

posted 6 years ago

Just google "hartz dangers" for all the info. Can be very irritating to some cats... can cause death!

Pros: Sure, it surely gets rid of fleas but...

Cons: DANGEROUS to some cats

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 1

Very Toxic to cats. Causes Seizures.

posted 6 years ago

Waste of money. Toxic to animals as well as people. EPA warns against using this kind of product due to the pesticides in it.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Extremely Toxic

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Please don't use these!

posted 6 years ago

Please don't use these. Buy a name brand kind that your vet recommends. These are pointless and don't do the job well at all. Hartz has become a scary brand in my opinion.

Pros: none

Cons: everything

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katina E.
Flag
Rating: 1

Never, never use this product

posted 6 years ago

This product killed my 6 year old male cat. I had gotten out of the house during a storm and became lost, when I found him a week later he had lost some weight and was infested with flea's and ticks. It was a Sunday so the vet was closed and I didn't have anything to put on him before placing him back in the house....I used this product in a pinch. Four hours after application he began siezing uncontrolalbly. Dispite emergency Vet intervention Bailey died by morning. I then learned from my Vet that this product has done this to MANY, MANY cats. He had seen several that same week. I am outraged that they allow this product to stay on the market! It should be banned!

Pros: no

Cons: can kill

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›