Product:
Hartz Flea & Tick Drops Cat 10+ Lbs
Rating: 1.3

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bailiesmom
Flag
Rating: 2

Not a good buy

posted 6 years ago

My cat developed an irritation to this product and her fur fell out in the area where it was applied. I question it's effectiveness and would rather rely on a product that I obtain from my vet.

Pros: Inexpensive.

Cons: Caused irritation.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meaghan007
Flag
Rating: 1

WARNING: Do not use

posted 6 years ago

Just google "hartz dangers" for all the info. Can be very irritating to some cats... can cause death!

Pros: Sure, it surely gets rid of fleas but...

Cons: DANGEROUS to some cats

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 1

Very Toxic to cats. Causes Seizures.

posted 6 years ago

Waste of money. Toxic to animals as well as people. EPA warns against using this kind of product due to the pesticides in it.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Extremely Toxic

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Please don't use these!

posted 6 years ago

Please don't use these. Buy a name brand kind that your vet recommends. These are pointless and don't do the job well at all. Hartz has become a scary brand in my opinion.

Pros: none

Cons: everything

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katina E.
Flag
Rating: 1

Never, never use this product

posted 6 years ago

This product killed my 6 year old male cat. I had gotten out of the house during a storm and became lost, when I found him a week later he had lost some weight and was infested with flea's and ticks. It was a Sunday so the vet was closed and I didn't have anything to put on him before placing him back in the house....I used this product in a pinch. Four hours after application he began siezing uncontrolalbly. Dispite emergency Vet intervention Bailey died by morning. I then learned from my Vet that this product has done this to MANY, MANY cats. He had seen several that same week. I am outraged that they allow this product to stay on the market! It should be banned!

Pros: no

Cons: can kill

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›