Product:
Hartz Control Flea and Tick Conditioned Shampoo
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Colin  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps them away

posted 6 years ago

i use this in the summer when fleas and ticks are out it helps repel them havent had a flea problem

Pros: repels fleas and ticks

Cons: n/a

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flo F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sometimes may use

posted 6 years ago

Fleas are somewhere in house and yard so I would rather do a drop of protection monthly. If it is a new pet this may help but miss one when they go into their ear than you have them again

Pros: rid of fleas

Cons: can come back

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Preventitive

posted 6 years ago

I use this as a preventitive. My dog doesn't have fleas or ticks, but they're always in the yard so I use this shampoo to help prevent her from picking them up. Of course we also use Front.line.

Pros: Smells good, No fleas!

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anjajot
Flag
Rating: 1

Do not waste your money!

posted 6 years ago

title of my review says it all. hartz products might be cheap but they sure are not effective nor safe. talk to your vet about other solutions.

Pros: none

Cons: just about everything

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Relliott
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well and kills off fleas during baths.

posted 6 years ago

It does what it says it will. Didn't smell great, but compared to seeing all the dead fleas in the tub, it was worth it.

Pros: It does kill off bugs and does clean my cat.

Cons: I didn't care for the smell.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›