Product:
Hartz Control Flea and Tick Conditioned Shampoo
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Colin  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps them away

posted 6 years ago

i use this in the summer when fleas and ticks are out it helps repel them havent had a flea problem

Pros: repels fleas and ticks

Cons: n/a

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flo F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sometimes may use

posted 6 years ago

Fleas are somewhere in house and yard so I would rather do a drop of protection monthly. If it is a new pet this may help but miss one when they go into their ear than you have them again

Pros: rid of fleas

Cons: can come back

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Preventitive

posted 6 years ago

I use this as a preventitive. My dog doesn't have fleas or ticks, but they're always in the yard so I use this shampoo to help prevent her from picking them up. Of course we also use Front.line.

Pros: Smells good, No fleas!

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anjajot
Flag
Rating: 1

Do not waste your money!

posted 6 years ago

title of my review says it all. hartz products might be cheap but they sure are not effective nor safe. talk to your vet about other solutions.

Pros: none

Cons: just about everything

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Relliott
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well and kills off fleas during baths.

posted 6 years ago

It does what it says it will. Didn't smell great, but compared to seeing all the dead fleas in the tub, it was worth it.

Pros: It does kill off bugs and does clean my cat.

Cons: I didn't care for the smell.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›