Product:
Frontline TOP SPOT for cats 3 month supply
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Frontline:
Frontline for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

FRONTLINE Top Spot for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Frontline Plus Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Penny  E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tip to save $$

posted 6 years ago

I have two indoor cats, but they could still get fleas when they get out or through the window screen so I used Frontline monthly. Because I keep them indoors, I split one treatment packet between the two cats. It's less mess on their neck, saves money and still works. I don't recommend doing this if your cats goes outside regularly (they would need the full sdose). But for indoor cats -- this tip can stretch the budget a little.

Pros: Works as stated

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Val
Flag
Val
Rating: 5

Only product we use

posted 6 years ago

This is one area where I think spending the money is worth it. With 2 dogs in the house that go outside I'm always afraid of the cat getting fleas & ticks. this is the brand we use for all the pets. Its' easy to put on and doesn't have a smell. It works great! Where I live I can only get it at the vet so it's a bit expensive. Back in PA I was able to get it at a pet store for a little less.

Pros: GREAT

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ashley  a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just spend the money!

posted 6 years ago

I tried to get around the cost and buy cheaper products, and guess what, they didnt work at all. I ended up buying a few different types that could be found at the store, ie Hartz, seargent etc just hoping I could find something that worked for cheaper than the usual $30 I spend on Frontline. None of them worked and I ended up having to buy the frontline. Save yourself the $ and dont mess with the store brands. You can go on 1800petmeds.com and get it for a reasonable price, without having to go to the vet.

Pros: It WORKS

Cons: it is pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Frontline is a Good Defense Against Fleas and Ticks

posted 6 years ago

According to directions this must be applied in one spot application between the cat's should blades. It must be applied to the skin through the animals hair. If not done correctly, will not be effective. Have not seen any fleas or ticks. Don't take for granted that it is not necessary just because you have an indoor cat. I use this as a preventative measure because my cats are exposed to my son's dogs now and then. It's a good protective measure.

Pros: Convenient monthly treatment

Cons: Applying takes practice to do correctly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Stops fleas & ticks

posted 6 years ago

i just bought this product last wek ... i use it always it is safe you need no rx from the vet so you save money it is easy to apply ...you get 3 vials which equals to 3 months i get several at a time i also use the flea collar & other preventives from frontline as i trust this company

Pros: keeps ticks away kills fleas

Cons: none known

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›