Product:
FRONTLINE® Plus for Cats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By Frontline:
Frontline for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

FRONTLINE Top Spot for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Frontline Plus Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
michelle p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than advantage

posted 6 years ago

I've used both advantage and frontline and out of the two frontline always was more effective than advantage on my cats and my dogs.My vet George Steedly recommends it to all of his patients and it is easier to measure out in a syringe.

Pros: better on ticks than advantage

Cons: don't work as long as it is suppose to

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betsy
Flag
Rating: 4

Good and bad

posted 6 years ago

This product was great for one of my cats the other had an allergic reaction but it still worked great for flea control

Pros: works great for fleas

Cons: some cats are allergic

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shanalw
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great!

posted 6 years ago

This product is great for outdoor cats and other cats exposed to fleas and ticks. But if you have a bad flea problem and no ticks with an indoor cat, this would not be my product of choice. I would use advantage in that case. But most cats need protection from fleas and ticks, so this is the product of choice.

Pros: Works great

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda P.
Flag
Rating: 4

The most effective flea/tick product for cats I've found

posted 5 years ago

Frontline isn't the most effective defense against fleas/ticks anylonger, but finding a product that is effective and safe for CATS is more challenging than for dogs. I use Comfortis on my dogs since ticks aren't a problem, but I use Frontline on my cats since they are indoor/outdoor and living near the woods, they are prone to bringing ticks with them when they return home. I occasionally slack on flea control for my dogs, but with roaming cats in the woods, it's a MUST. I'm an ex-vet tech, and thru all my experiences with flea/tick prevention and cats, frontline seems to be the most effective product I've found. My cats hate having it put on, they very much dislike the drops on their backs, but they get over it quickly. Pretty easy to use (assuming you have a mild/good temepered cat!) and the cost is very comprable to similar products but Frontline can boast a higher efficiency. As I said, it's lost some of it's power over the years due to increased resistance from fleas, but it seems to be pretty effective as far as ticks go.

Pros: No irritation, semi-effective

Cons: greasy, cats hate it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

Although we don't see as many problems with tick diseases in cats, I do like this product to kill as many ticks as possible as well as protect against fleas. (There are some tick-borne diseases that can be a problem for cats, so I like to use a product that isn't just flea only.)

Pros: gets fleas and ticks

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›